Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel had a very foul odor, and was over priced.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The location is great
Cons: They should not put people in rooms near sewage back-ups
Location: Great restaurants and shopping in the Legacy Center.
This hotel is located in a very nice spot - right in the middle of the Legacy Center in Plano. We checked in at the Lobby, and were given a room on the third floor. There was a very foul odor in the hallway - like a sewage smell. We brought our bags in to the room, and did not notice the odor in the room. (The room is a very basic room with an awkward, tight bathroom, and an extremely uncomfortable bathtub). We went back downstairs to get some dinner in town, and again noticed the foul smell in the hallway. We now also noticed the smell in the lobby . I asked the front desk personnel about the odor, and they said there had been "some kind of back up in a room on the second floor, but that it was being remedied." I wondered why they put us on the third floor if they knew there was a sewage problem on the second floor? After dinner, the lobby and the hallway still had a terrible foul odor. Our room did not seem to have a bad smell, but it made me very uncomfortable. Also - there is an extra charge for the internet - and a hefty charge for parking the car. We did not notice those charges when we booked the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My future wife accepted my proposal! Staff was great, food in lounge very good, and room was well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Great location. Close to shops and restaurants. Lovely hotel and we loved our balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
This was a beautiful hotel in a great location. Unfortunately it was very noisy with both indoor and outdoor noise. The room was very clean but the temperature was not consistent, we either burnt up or froze all night. Overall, we did not enjoy our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Persian food for Iranian American friendship was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Mary Lavelle, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we appreciate your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our Persian food. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Plano. Warmest regards, Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great location for shopping at Legacy. Everything within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by Mary Lavelle- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the Shops of Legacy area. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great hotel in unexpected place.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Nice luxurious rooms and friendly courteous staff.
Location: Small town ambience with few boutiques.
Small town with great amenities...hotel comfortably cool in the hot environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Mary Lavelle- General Manager, Hotel Management
Cathnu, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the Shops of Legacy area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Overall, nice hotel, friendly staff and a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Mary Lavelle- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We recently stayed here and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very polite and friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the location as it was very easy to walk to dinner with so many choices. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Mary Lavelle- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Plano. I'm so happy you were able to enjoy the Shops of Legacy and all it has to offer. Thank you for your kind comments about our front desk team. We hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, TX

Great Plano location.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to the N. Dallas Tollway and 121 and easy to find. Convenient to all N. Dallas, McKinney, Plano and Richardson locations.
Cons: The pillows - too big and bulky.
Location: Close to a boutique-style area with excellent restaurants (we tried 2 of them) and shops that stayed open late enough for the evening shoppers.
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a beautiful full-service hotel. It is located in a lovely peaceful boutique area within walking distance of many excellent restaurants and shops, it felt like being in Paris. Hotel breakfast was utterly fantastic! All the hotel staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room was small compared to other hotel chains and the beds not as comfortable as they used to be, pillows too big and bulky, which is why I gave the room an "OK" rating. Otherwise everything was great. Wish Marriott still had the Orange Ginger bath samples though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Mary Lavelle, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I’m so glad you were able to enjoy the Shops of Legacy and all the venues it has to offer. Appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back very soon.