Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice close to my destination

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Needs some updating but bed was comfortable and pool was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel is right off the 75 with easy southbound access. It's near a lot of fast food restaurants and 10-15 from great sit down restaurants. The hotel was great to stay in. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and they had free WiFi. This was an unexpected surprise but I used it a lot. The continental breakfast was basic but good. This is a small, inexpensive hotel so I wasn't expecting a ton. If you want eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc. go to Dennys or IHOP. The bed was a little firm for me (I like really soft), and the shower and toilet were a little outdated. Those are my only complaints. Great location for me for my work trip. I was far enough from Dallas to miss all the crazy traffic but close enough to Plano, Richardson, Garland, and north Dallas to go to great restaurants. I definitely suggest going there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Front desk male was an absolute delight. He was so kind and helpful. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovakia

cosy hot

Posted May 16, 2015
We stayed there for 7 nights. Good breakfast, more variety would make it even better. Pool still closed for renovation, but weather was not good anyway. Helping staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas TX

Posted May 16, 2015
Bathroom floor was not clean. Hair was all over hair drier and it did not look like head hair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent experience!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Very nice to come back to after a long day.
Cons: Generosity of complimentary supplies (soaps, shampoos, etc) less generous by third day. Wasn't needed and room very clean.
Location: Was there preparing for a new job. Did not go anywhere special.
Very pleasant room, with very nice morning breakfast. Friendly management who went out of his way to answer questions. Would return easily for a repeat visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Our first disappointments were realizing that the pool was under construction, followed by a broken waffle maker at the complimentary breakfast. We then suffered through a room with a strong, unpleasant, unidentifiable odor for our entire stay. We left the window open despite the torn screen to no avail. We could have requested an alternative room but there was hardly ever someone at the front desk and frankly, it felt like too much effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tinku from nj

good

Posted Mar 24, 2014
nice place good place and comfortable recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sadi Evren from US

Good location, very good staff, old hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: location, staff, bed size
Cons: Internet speed, building, refrigerator is noisy
Location: it is in plano and next to I 75, easy to access things in richardson
Hotel is in a really good location, close to I75 and hotel staff is really helpful. Breakfast is between 6 - 9 am and quite satisfactory. Building is a little bit old and have some problems related to building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Excellent value for the cost. Clean, spacious room, with pleasant, helpful staff. Plan on using this same hotel on my next trip in 2 weeks.