Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Really old building. Very loud, awful mattresses.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Only bonus to this hotel was the shuttle service to and from the airport but that is offered with every other hotel in the area.
Cons: Everything
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, EVER
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW Airport Grapevine Texas

OK but would not recommend it

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The elevator was too far from the room. The remote control to the TV did not work. When I called the front desk and they brought me a replacement that also failed. Although the room was clean the fact that the elevator was so far from the room really upset me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to expressway, shopping, dining and airport.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, rooms very clean, close to expressway, dining, entertainment and airport, price very fair. The only thing we found is the beds need to be replaced. Other than that we will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel was semi close to airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary transportation to DFW. The shower was the worst part. I stayed two different nights and two different rooms. The shower was hot cold hot cold. No real control. Bedding was so so. Continental breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable

Posted Nov 26, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel and on a budget this is your place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably priced hotel close to airport but...

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The rooms were very small but that wasn't the issue. My room did not come with a remote control for the television, the ac/heater unit blew out air on one temperature (no matter how much you changed the thermostat, the temperature of the air blowing did not change which was unfortunate because it got down to 40 degrees at night and I pretty much froze to death in my room...the second night I asked for an additional blanket; barely helped), and lastly, the water temperature was super inconsistent. I'd run the water to get the right temperature, turn on the shower, and not 10 seconds later, the water was ice cold. After readjusting, there were also times where the water scolded me. This happened on both nights. These could be major issues to some people but me, I'm not much of a complainer so I just dealt with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I travel very often so I know when I have found a good hotel, and this was NOT a good hotel. Found this hotel and thought it looked pretty nice, especially for the price. The hotel staff was not friendly, and was whatching something on their phones each time I went up to the front desk and seemed almost annoyed by everyone that walked in. The room didn't seem to have been swept in a while and the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. The rooms were tiny and the beds were uncomfortable. The breakfast was awful and when I asked for a few extra towels for my room, the employee acted as if I was bothering him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
When taking a shower I couldn't regulated hot or cold water I also saw a mouse running under my bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Ok for price

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We stayed at this hotel because it was the cheapest one with free airport shuttle and breakfast included. The Staff was very kind and polite. Breakfast wasn't that good, just hard boiled eggs, cereal and waffles, not much to pick from. Rooms were clean but the beds felt a bit old and worn, and pillows flat. Pressure at the shower was good but using hot water was a challenge: it would drastically change from either boiling hot to freezing cold. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again knowing that there's other hotels that offer same services with better quality and without a big price difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch-Not for Families

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This MOTEL is deceiving from the posted pictures. Entry is from outside. Only the 1 pool pic on Expedia showed that if you happened to see it. Lobby is the only nice part of hotel. Some rooms may be nice but your expedia room will be in the back section and small. Tv had 4 channels. Room was dirty and we saw what looked like blood on bathroom wall. There were people using the back parking lot of hotel to sleep in their car, post up and smoke, and bypass the side road to cut through construction. When I moved my vehicle to park closer to the room, I read the "not responsible for stolen or broken vehicle" signs. Checked in and checked right back out. Too sketchy for two females traveling with children. Upon leaving, noticed the upscale hotel next door had a elevated security tower to watch for crime. This only furthered my justification to leave the area and lose out on the $75 spent for not staying.