Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Right in the middle of everything Dallas

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was in the furthest room from the office, so I got no WiFi service. Which was an issue since I was there on business and needed it. I ended up next door at Dennys to email my work into my job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Children's Hospital

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was clean and very comfortable beds. I love that it's close to the Children's Hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff did not tell me about the times for the breakfast, Carpets needs to be replaced, towels were not soft, A/C was not working well, gave no receipt
Location: Denny's was next door
Everything was ok. I just slept there, was outside most of the time. Cheap rate, you get what you paid for. A/C did not work well in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and room very pleasant
Location: Close to shopping and sports venues
Has all the extras for a budget motel. Close to everything and the staff were all very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is located in a nice area. The hotel itself is not very nice but the hotels by it are upscale. You feel safe, it's quiet, and the staff is extremely friendly, so these are a plus. The room I stayed in was spacious but not very clean, there was some dust and a funky smell - it was what seemed to be humid scent disguised with air freshener. The restroom space was very uncomfortable though. The counter was literally about 6 inches away from the toilet seat. The toilet paper roll that is placed sticking out from the counter actually touched my thighs when I sat to use the toilet. My husband & I stayed 2 nights. After the first night, I wanted a set of clean bed sheets & clean towels. This did not happen, the cleaning person folded my same dirty towels (that were on the floor!) & placed them neatly back in the rack. Glad I noticed before I used them to wash my face. The bed sheets were also not changed. We payed about half, or possibly a third of the price from the hotels just across the street from this one, so I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay again

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Close to entertainment venues
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Motel is located in a popular street amongst other hotels ranging from mid to high end. Denny's is located right next door and open 24hrs. Very convenient and close to shopping and entertainment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nothing special at this hotel. The rooms aren't horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing other than getting out after 10 days
Cons: Clean, and service
Location: located in bad neighborhood (counted at least 12 bail bonds location in close proximity). Not to mention biker bar!
Room was dirty and with heavy mold in bathroom. Requested assistance but got nothing. Not only did they not clean my room they did not even do daily service for 3 days in a row. This was after complaining every day to the front desk. Also expedia charged my credit card 2 months in advance before I traveled. Also was surprised by a pre-charge on my card for "incidentals" at registration. This hotel is not worth any savings they may offer for any price! Finally if you book with expedia you can expect tons of spam in your email box later on. Tried to unsubscribe but it did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, Dirty Property

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the sold-out convention hotel.
Cons: Everything...
Room had a cockroach running along the door frame, ants on the bathroom floor, hairs on the shower curtain and huge cobwebs in the corners. One of the lamp switches didn't work so the "on/off" switch was unscrewing the light bulb. Towels were clean but soiled and stained. What a joke for $110 per night. Had to move hotels before the end of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write feedback of recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is very important for us to analyze where we did good and where we lacked from our side and being based on that move towards the improvements. We are very disappointed to hear that we couldn't exceed your expectations and provide exceptional service to you. I have shared your feedback to my maintenance team and HK staff. We been continuously working on the updates and upgrades of the property. I have shared your feedback to the team so that they can reflect on where they need to focus more for the renovation. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and provide you great accommodations in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The bed and room were very comfortable but the shower difficult to operate. The front desk is very receptive, alert, polite, and considerate. Breakfast was disappointing as some pats of butter were clearly melted and re-solidified and there was barely anything to choose from. The bread looked like it had been sitting out there for a while. Some snacks to buy are also expired but thankfully I was able to get some oreos and ramen for a quick dinner (since I arrived at 11 pm) for pretty cheap.