Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stayed just one night for Valentine's day. It was a nice hotel, clean and close to downtown Dallas. The staff were so friendly! My only complaint is that the breakfast is way over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near medieval times

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was great except the elevator and soda machine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Couple night

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was a great spot for couples night! Wasn't to happy with the size of the rooms they were not height friendly for my husband and the bathroom was super small. Another that great sraff and nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa,oklahoma

Close to the destinations we went

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff are great and will be returning again, the hotel was nice and quite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel is nice and was in the location we needed. Unfortunately the side of the hotel we were on faces the airport and highway so there was lots of outside noise from planes and traffic. We understand we chose this area and the hotel can't do anything about the outside noise. Our room was great but also shared a wall with the elevator bank so that added to the room noise. We used white noise on our phone to cover the noise and all was well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the DART

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Close to the DART with one stop to the AAC. Room was OK with a great view of the Dallas skyline. Could not see much of the skyline because the windows were so dirty. Bathroom was so small if you was on the toilet you had to swing your knees to the side to close the door. THERE IS NO FREE BREAKFAST ! We like of other people were shocked when given a $16 a person bill. My girlfriend had 2 eggs and 2 sausage links off the buffet that was just out. It was $16. Food was half cold. Go to the Denny's across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can get better for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It's cheap, I get it. But when you can't get ice from the machine and they say they "can't" help... When the room doesn't feel that clean... When room service is $5.00 but they don't tell you about it and they still want you to tip even after there's a $2.00 "delivery" fee... When the food is medicre... Then you get a bad review. I was traveling for 3 nights to difference cities and I stayed at other affordable places and they were at least nice and the places were comfortable and prices were fair. Keep searching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Gibson, Oklahoma

Hotel Close to our Venue

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms great, quiet and clean and spacious.
Cons: If they are going to offer shuttle services, either they need to obtain more than one on game days or events instead of stating not available.
Location: American Airlines center was our venue, tons of restaurants near and easy to get too.
Hotel Rate was good, rooms were clean, staff was very helpful and kind, however, the vending machine was empty and they had a little store downstairs, however they wanted to charge ungodly amount of money for simple things. A 20 ounce bottle of soda was $3.00 and a snickers bar regular size was $2.99... that was crazy ridiculous. I was very frustrated when i arrived to be told that the shuttle they stated they had ready to take us to our venue was full and we would have to find alternative transportation to which was the whole reason why i chose this hotel in the first place and then i had to pay for a taxi to take us there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very good location. Clean and comfortable facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel great staff with complimentary shuttle service. All you need for a short stay.