Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High movies

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Ordered a movie that was 20.00 fell asleep woke and tried to re watch the movie it was gone.. Called downstairs and it was a one time watch.. $20.00 dollars I should be able to watch the movie till my check out time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good hotel in Richardson

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It is right off the highway so it's good for getting around
Nice hotel, clean and friendly, rooms were large with microwave and fridge. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Got to give it to their staff gave me some pointers for my next stay sux I can't use my rewards due to it been a third party but know what to do next time I stay thanx to her
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The complimentary cookies
Cons: The insect issue, finding the source...and cleaning.
Location: We use to the area so we grabbed food from Starbucks, Taco Cabana, and Burger King...there's alot of stuff to choose from.
There were tiny, black bugs that were crawling in the bathroom sink, from the morning after that I noticed, when I checked in Friday night. The toilet was messed up, the flushing wasn't allowing anything to go down completely. The mattress hurt me and my husbands back as well. Overall, it was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great A++++++ EXCELLENT Comfort Hotel and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff, great hotel , great location , definitely a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good but the bathroom was very small, hard to get in & out. I'm a tiny person so it's small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Expedia and Doubletree are scams

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: reservation not showing up
Doubletree did NOT have my reservation in their system and i had to pay them for a room. Now my credit card has TWO charges for a one night stay, and neither of you will accept blame and take one of the charges off. I will dispute the charges with my credit card company, but will NEVER use Expedia or Hilton Doubletree again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL WILL MAKE FRAUDULENT CREDIT CARD CHARGES

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I reserved a room at this hotel. When I arrived they told me they had given away my room and did not have an available room for me. I was not happy. I had to find a room in another hotel. They assured me I would not be charged. A few days later, they charged my credit card for the room. I talked to everyone I could at the hotel, and they refuse to reimburse me. I'm now fighting the charge through my credit card company. DO NOT BOOK A HOTEL ROOM WITH THIS HOTEL. They have no problem ripping you off and making fraudulent charges on your credit card. They did it to me. They could easily do it to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were freindly, courteous and very helpful.