Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great staff, great hotel , great location , definitely a great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Expedia and Doubletree are scams

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: reservation not showing up
Doubletree did NOT have my reservation in their system and i had to pay them for a room. Now my credit card has TWO charges for a one night stay, and neither of you will accept blame and take one of the charges off. I will dispute the charges with my credit card company, but will NEVER use Expedia or Hilton Doubletree again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL WILL MAKE FRAUDULENT CREDIT CARD CHARGES

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I reserved a room at this hotel. When I arrived they told me they had given away my room and did not have an available room for me. I was not happy. I had to find a room in another hotel. They assured me I would not be charged. A few days later, they charged my credit card for the room. I talked to everyone I could at the hotel, and they refuse to reimburse me. I'm now fighting the charge through my credit card company. DO NOT BOOK A HOTEL ROOM WITH THIS HOTEL. They have no problem ripping you off and making fraudulent charges on your credit card. They did it to me. They could easily do it to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Consistently great.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Cons: We did not have any wash clothes during our stay. They would have come in handy.
I have stayed at this hotel half a dozen times and it's the same great experience each time. What is always so cool is the warm cookie they give you at check-in. It's seems like a little thing, but I have never had another hotel do the same thing. It's the little things that make a big difference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Good location. Closed to anywhere. Skipped one house cleaning even though we told them to. Other than that, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Nice room, clean, comfortable bed. The only deficiency was the lack of an in room refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Like Hotel, Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Located in safe, convenient area, near many restaurants, shopping and entertainment options. Proximity to DART train stop connects guests to Plano, Dallas and everything in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to the place where we wanted to go.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall, nice . we slept well after a long drive from out of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Stiff linens. Dirty pool. Air conditioner would not get the room cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel stay like the area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I like the hotel everything was nice. The staff was real nice and everything was quiet.