Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport LA

Very clean hotel, close to everything!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival our room was not ready yet so we waited about 45 mins in hotel bar. The hotel offered us 2 free breakfast for our inconvenience which I thought was super nice!!! The room was very spacious and very clean. Bathroom small but just fine for my husband and I. Parking felt very safe and staff was super friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice surprise

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: the room and the location
Cons: their lobby and restaurant
Location: right next to shopping area and freeway access right away. close to downtown
even though the lobby hasn't been renovated neither the restaurant, my room was really nice, big, clean and the location is just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel next to Northpark.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Cons: Lighting in rooms.
Location: Northpark mall. SMU. Meadows Museum.
The hotel is very nice, but the lighting in the rooms needs to be improved. It was so dark in my room and in another one that we couldn't even work well in the evening. Few lamps and very weak lighting. Othen than that, the hotel is a great buy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Troubles in TX

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel has poor customer service. Check-in took such a long time, no Doubletree cookie@ check-in, hotel was under construction, but they were trying to make it work. The "business center" computer was in the middle of the lobby and the printer was off-line with nobody knowing how to fix it, vending machines were only on odd floors (and only take a c.c.) so we go up to the next floor and it's out of everything. Our room happened to be a handicap shower stall, which didn't adjust for us & the water leaked all over the bathroom floor and soaked everything on it. Shower had no shelf for handicapped person or non-handicapped person to place shampoo & soap. Bathroom was a complete nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Friendly staff and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. Warm cookie/staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is perfectly situated. Easy to get on the highway and drive to downtown. Many of our favorite restaurants were close by: in n out, ihop, cheesecake factory. Northpark mall was just across. The best part is the warm cookie. Monique at the front desk made our stay memorable. Definitely coming back. Another best part: free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Convenient Hotel North Park Area

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very friendly staff once I checked in. There was only one person working front desk and it took a while to check in. The fixtures in bathroom have rust spots and calcium buildup. Also there was mold/mildew in grout of shower. Overall hotel was pretty good just a few issues, nothing major.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice hotel but beware

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The room we had was great. Very clean and updated although it is very small. However, the food in the hotel is very expensive and breakfast is NOT free although we were led to believe that it was. We sat down to a minimal breakfast buffet where we ended up only eating a few pieces of cantaloupe and a biscuit and were surprised with a $32 check. That is outrageous to me and I didn't appreciate being misled. They charged me for the bottled water in the room that I did not touch so I had to call and have numerous charges reversed. Overall the hotel is nice but I will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback from your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt mislead. There is a charge for our breakfast, we do try to give many choices for all budgets including our buffet or a la carte menus. I do hope you will consider our hotel for future trips to Dallas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A great hotel with two minor flaws.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Quit Nickle and diming guests. You ca buy a soda from the Tom Thumb grocery store near by. You won't have to use a credit card to buy a soda!
Location: Hotel is located close to SMU, G.W Bush Library, lots of shopping, good eats and has easy access to major roads.
Check in was easy. Room was immaculate. Bed was very comfortable. Pillows were fantastic. Everything was fully functional. Check out was fast. Two minor issues: 1. They charge for internet! Shades of the old days when you had paid T.V.'s in your room. It is 2016. This is just silly. You can get free internet in cheap hotels, coffee shops, and even clothing stores. Are the Hiltons so hard up for cash that they need to do this? 2. A charge for a breakfast buffet? Again, really? Low end properties give this away. Why does a high end hotel have to nickel and dime guests when low end properties offer it as a perk? There are decent places to have breakfast in the area so it is not hard to get a breakfast that is better for about the same price. While you are eating, surf the web!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Really a nice place to stay. Upgraded Hilton?

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Above
Location: noticed a Good variety of restraunts around. Greenville Ave. Dallas. A lot going on at night.
Room service fast. Food was really good quality. Of course the service is a little pricey. But nice when your tired. You can text to the front desk for anything. New for me. But cool.