Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We stayed here for a sad occasion of burying my husband's mom. I cannot tell you how well all the staff made us feel so at home during such a stressful time. From the sympathy card they all signed and the complimentary fruit tray delivered with it, to the room cleanliness, all made our stay comfortable and a place of refuge after visitations, funeral, and family gatherings. We will definitely stay here again. Hopefully under better times. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Best hotel I stayed at overall. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The front desk people were extremely nice and the cookie they gave us was amazing. Our room was very clean and the bed was actually really comfortable. The only downfall was there is no pool and we didn't realize that until we got there. The breakfast was good, just a little pricey for the buffet. But there were other options that were reasonable. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction.....

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Lobby and room was updated and modern, clean and safe.
Cons: Make the clientele aware of the ongoing construction.
Overall the room we had was spacious, clean and updated. Suffered through pretty steady construction noise in the mornings. Apparently, we were not aware the updates were ongoing.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am pleased that you found the room comfortable. Unfortunately we needed to do some maintenance work to correct an issue, and that was the noise you heard. I hope we have an opportunity to be of service again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. The staff was very helpful. I enjoyed the comfort of the room. Had a nice view and like the closeness to the mall. I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am glad our team took great care of you during your visit. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was easily upgraded and we were even able to extend our check out time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
I am pleased to read about your experience and that our team made you feel comfortable and taken care of. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Dallas.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Fantastic

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
From the comedy club on site to the bar it is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you got a chance to check out Backdoor Comedy Club. It's a great venue and you never know who may be performing! Come see us at our bar again soon!
5 out of 5
by Bianca

Amazing!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay! We were greater with great customer service and even though we only stayed for one night it was a great get away from home.
3 out of 5
by Tameka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels