Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Stopover

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: Parking lot situation was confusing and sketchy. And would ALL hotels PLEASE provide a regular blanket in addition to the heavy comforter?
Location: Near Love Field -- things to do = flying into Dallas, flying out of Dallas
Needed a place to rest after late flight. Close to the airport, clean, convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent on all accounts

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Perfectly done room, bed, and bath. Never had such an easy drive to the airport in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Panhandle

Near Love Field

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The property is in construction and is not problem. The dining area has a breakfast buffet but one may order. Our waitress is special. The bed was too high off the floor and for old folks that can be a problem. Otherwise, reasonably comfortable. The bath room was cramped but the bedroom and den were spacious. I recommend the hotel on the strength of its location, south end of Love Field and on Mockingbird Lane.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The cookies.
Cons: Everything else.
The hotel staff was unprofessional and rude. They were unresponsive when asked the simplest of questions (where's the elevator, do you need anything else from me, etc.) and flat out didn't respond to my communications. The room was dated (the chairs were VERY worn out) and the sheets were starchy/itchy. The air conditioner was inconsistent and loud. Water pressure from the shower head was abysmal; it took my wife over 10 minutes to get the shampoo out of her hair (she has a lot of hair)!! This is the worst experience I've had at a DoubleTree and I wish we would have stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Nice hotel. Staff is friendly.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The hotel is renovating but service & cleanliness is excellent. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview,Texas

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 1, 2016
My room would have been perfect if the bathroom would have been clean.Hair in the tub and faucet and mirror trim spotted with toothpaste from someone else.Made me really check my bedding.Staff the first day were incredibly polite and helpful.The second day was a little different.Gym room was pretty packed and pool wasn't heated,but an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Nice hotel. I would stay there again. I liked the cucumber water available at the desk during check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very convenient to Love Field.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very good hotel for the price located directly across from Love Field. If you have a rental car, there's a large convenience store/gas station next door for fueling up car before you return it at the airport. Even though I was only there for a brief time, I would recommend this hotel highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Nice, comforting and clean hotel close to Dallas Love Field Airport. Good experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, OK

Great hotel by the airport

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, picked us up at the airport quickly and the beds are so comfortable!