Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice place for a weekend break.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to town and easy access to freeway.
Cons: Have at least one office chair in each room for using the provided deck.
We had a nice stay here. It was clean and well kept up. The only problem there was, Was there wasn't a office or any other kind of chair to use at the desk in the room. Other than that very small defect in the room. It was a great stay here and will be back next year !
2 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Cheap Motel, Rough Neighborhood, Convenient Locale

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
In our initial room, the sheets, comforter, and pillow cases were dirty and the front desk attendant refused to change them out. We ended up having to change rooms. The sheets were clean in the next room. The motel is on a street with a bad assortment of run down bars and liquor stores with the interesting dichotomy of being across the street from a nice park and golf course. Nonetheless, the location was very convenient for getting to Deep Ellum and Fair Park. Each Uber rider was under $10. The parking lot was extremely well lit due to the bad neighborhood, so be sure to close the window curtains. All in all, it was cheap but I would recommend staying somewhere else if you are not comfortable in these types of run down areas and cheap motels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here period

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room was dirty, the carpeted floor was sticky, the trash had not been taken out when we checked in. The parking lot is small. The bed is rock hard. Don't stay here period. The staff is rude as well. Also hand prints on the headboard so this room had not been cleaned period. Just the bed made.
1 out of 5
by Caroina

Room smelled like smoke!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke, the bathroom stall was stained! Only one day out of 2 stay had wifi, the manager keep saying he will get it connected, 45 minutes late for a wake up call! Very unfriendly customer service! I will NEVER use this hotel whenever I'm in Dallas!
3 out of 5
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Apollo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Sketchy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
First, I had no idea it was a motel until I got there. The rooms were surprisingly nice. The staff was absolutely horrible. Or the woman that works there anyway. SO rude. Can't even understand her. I was staying there to go to an event, & I had friends come over to all ride together to the show & she yelled at us all & said I couldn't have any visitors & they were only there for 10 minutes. We also got into another altercation later that night.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
There were loud screaming noises coming from the obviously satisfied customer in the room next door around 2 am. Also the fire sirens and police cars through out the night. The surrounding real-estate around the location has bars and barb wire on the windows. Park at your own risk or be awake through out the night checking out the window.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Checked into our room only to find there was no electricity. Told the front desk and they said we're just gonna have to deal with it. unbelievable that a staff in the HOSPITALITY service would think something of this sort is remotely okay. Would never recommend to anyone.