Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Clean room but it is an older building

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was ok. Enjoyed the colored lights on the ceiling. AC worked well. Staff did not replace towels, unless you asked for some. Older building but it was clean. If you're not too picky, it's a good place close to the Cotton bowl and other downtown restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel is in the Ghetto and not very safe. The hotel staff very hard to understand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not what is advertised!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very sketchy/scary neighborhood! Terrible parking! Uber driver wouldn't even come to the hotel because the area is so bad. Saw multiple drug deals go down in the parking lot of this hotel. Tried to park up front in the three parking spots there but was made to move to the very back of the parking lot even though our room was directly above the office. There were blood stains on the curtains and legitimate bullet holes in the door! Very very scary!! Not worth the money. The hotel staff hangs out in the front outside of the office with no shoes on.. very unprofessional and unsanitary place. Oh, and the toilet paper had been used that was in our room as well as the "extra" roll they provided. The ice machine is chained down with a big chain and you have to sign a waiver when you get there saying they aren't responsible for your vehicle getting broken into, you getting mugged, or hurt while going to your vehicle! STAY AWAY!
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice place for a weekend break.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to town and easy access to freeway.
Cons: Have at least one office chair in each room for using the provided deck.
We had a nice stay here. It was clean and well kept up. The only problem there was, Was there wasn't a office or any other kind of chair to use at the desk in the room. Other than that very small defect in the room. It was a great stay here and will be back next year !
5 out of 5
by seun

great

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The AC wasn't on for a day in the middle of July so the room was boiling hot. The area was very scary and seemed to attract unsavory characters. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were less than comfortable. I'm glad we only stayed one night because any longer and I would have gone somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Good for Your $

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
For the price, it was a good location to get to downtown.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Ehh … For the Price Can't Complain

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a bad part of town and almost impossible to find. However for the proximity to downtown and the price I'm not complaining. I felt safe but don't recommend wandering around after dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels