Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one of my worst stays

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room stunk very badly when checked in gave me keys to a room that had someone still in there just a bad experience there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in and check right back out. The shower had mold and cracks in it and hair on the toilet seat. I asked for the next Manger to contact me and still haven't heard back from anyone.
2 out of 5
by Crystal from Galveston

Rude front desk employees!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk employee Emili was extremely rude! For what ever reason she treated us with an attitude. To top it off, She gave us a room that was dirty the mattresses we're both completely flat. Marks in the walls. The light fixtures we're crooked, the room size itself was like a tiny shoe box! Horrible! The manager that came to help us did not dress appropriate for her position. She literally wore club clothing. She was nice to me while I was in her presence but rude to my husband! We have stayed her TWICE in the past while there were people that actually welcomed you needless to say we will not be back. I can spend $200 somewhere else gladly.
1 out of 5
by Greg from Chattanooga TN

Not a satisfied customer!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with Econolodge during my stay with them. The room was very outdated, the refrigerator did not keep my food cold, the tv got very poor reception with only 3-4 channels that were very grainy, the bathtub looked like it had mold growing. When making the reservation, I needed to add a day to my stay. Reservation was made two weeks in advance and the extra day was added within 15 mins of the first. By doing so, I was required to pay an additional deposit for the room. They charged me as though I was getting a new room, however they did not even clean my room that day. I will never stay with this Econolodge, and most likely any other Econolodge in the future. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
1 out of 5
by Greg from Tennessee

Terrible....

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I am extremely disappointed with the stay and will not return. The room needs a complete overhaul. Carpet was bad. The kitchen area look like the 70s. The shower look like it had mold growing around it. The remote in the bedroom did not work. The stations did not have good receptions as if it was antenna tv. My room was not clean on Sunday. I did make two reservations which required a 50 dollar deposit....twice. The second time I paid the deposit the room was not brought to standards at all. My 50 dollar deposit was pulled out on Thursday for you and it is still not put back. Kinda funny how that works huh? So as far as a survey, lets see if anything happens or it gets deleted. Greg
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for attractions. Rooms need updating, 70's look. Great for sleeping and nothing else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dump

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Terrible, old, in need of a complet remodel. I shouldn't of even checked in, although 15 minutes later I did check out. The hotel also demands an extra $50 deposit for expenses incurred in case of damage or loss to their property. That should've given me a clue...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok, needs some work

Posted Apr 5, 2016
An ok location. 10 minute walk to restaurants, a little longer to the AT&T Stadium. Staff were pleasant. Waited a while for airport to hotel transfer. We were told by hotel reception to wait at the lower levels of passenger pick up but the driver went to upper level. Then when he found us, felt like he was blaming us. Rooms need a little updating, showers especially. The tap configuration was poor and didn't get much hot water (felt like a cold shower with a spritz of Luke warm). Overall experience was good.
2 out of 5
by Mardiech from TOMBALL,TX

NEVER WILL I EVER

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not what I expected will not stay again EVER!