Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel was under construction on the first floor but the staff was amazing and very willing to help in any way to still make our stay as comfortable as possible! Can't wait to see the remodel when finished!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under demolition

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Grapevine Mills Mall, DFW, DFW Airport
I chose this hotel based on the proximity to many different areas I had to visit in the Grapevine area. There was no mention that the hotel was having a remodel. When we checked in they said it was just some cosmetic things. The entire atrium, and entrance was under demolition. The Pool was freezing, including the hot tub. The construction noise was really loud. The restaurant was horrible. Even after their construction is done, I would probably not stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Hotel under remodeling constitution

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room was very good ... Great bed. Hotel lobby and most of common interior was under remodeling construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was under some construction which made the check in and parking a little difficult. The room was nice and clean but the furniture and things are very dated. We love Embassy hotels and like to stay often at them. This was is getting a much needed face lift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good location but construction going on so amenities and some of the construction are not that enticing The free breakfast and cocktails were nice but the cunstruction made the dining area felt crowded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lobby remodel should have been disclosed. Jackhammers going all day. Terrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonham TX

Nice Get away for Grandkids Spring Break

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Its being done with the renovation
Location: Too numerous to mention.
The grandkids ages 5, 8, and 11 enjoyed the stay. They loved the indoor pool and spent several hours swimming and playing with other young guests. The morning breakfast was good and plentiful. All staff were courteous. The Embassy Suites DFW airport was close to a lot of other activities. The renovation project did not impact our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Under Renovation

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I liked where this hotel was located. There were a ton of amenities very close.
Cons: My room could have smelled less like poop and I would have been happier.
As we pulled up to the hotel, we noticed that the typical entrance was blocked off and under construction. Front desk staff that afternoon was plenty friendly and we were able to navigate our way around the hotel through the temporary walls that were constructed. The Disappointment came when we got to our room. It really smelled like poop. It smelled like poop and someone tried to mask it with a cheap Glade plug-in. The couch in the living room area was pretty gross as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble,Tx

Hotel under Construction

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast
Cons: Everything, its going under construction. Not a very pleasant scenery.
Location: Greatwolf Lodge and more....
I didn't realize that the hotel was going to be under construction, no where in the website does it inform you of this. When I booked this hotel I expected it to be just like the pictures but it wasn't. Not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson,Az

Nice Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and fitness center
Cons: Fitness room needs a sit-up bench and a free weight and hand dumbells that go higher than 50 lbs. Be nice if they served grits at breakfast
Location: Mall is close, waterpark and amusepark
This my hotel of choice when visiting DFW area. Clean rooms, clean restrooms, very nice breakfast like the fact they have omelet chefs to fix to your order all part of the price of the stay. If your room has a problem they will upgrade the room. I had a problem where the bed had hairs in it , the staff responded immediately and gave me another room. The next had one of the bulbs missing. In general Embassy Suite back in the early 2000 was associated with quality and you couldn't miss staying in one of their hotels. However now they have lost some of that quality. Seems like all of them have old furniture,old carpet. But they are clean. The hotel we were staying had the lobby under construction. This was more annoying than anything. They should have gave a discount