Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Business and pleasure

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Airport
Great staff and accommodations. Staff was responsive to my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I am happy to hear the staff satisfied your needs and you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent hotel for the money, needs better upkeep.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pleasant greeting upon arrival. Lobby/public area of hotel appeared to be nice and updated. Beautiful. Made it up to our room and it seemed decent from afar. Upon closer inspection I will say that the rooms need to be actually upgraded and not just covered in a coat of paint. Bathroom floors were dusty, rust/water spots on ceiling, shower paint was scraped off, paint on door was peeling from moisture. My nine year old discovered three condoms in the nightstand drawer, lovely. Not sure what else housekeeping missed if they missed something so obvious. Aside from the unpleasantness surrounding the lack of cleanliness of the room, the amenities and food services offered were up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness issues you mentioned. This is unacceptable to our standards and should not have happened. We will address your concerns and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to have you as our guest and I am confident that your experience was the exception and not our norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rusk, TX

Right off highway and convenient

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised as soon as we walked in for check-in. Such a beautiful hotel and relaxing with the sound of the waterfall from the atrium. The room was spacious and clean and breakfast (made to order) was delicious! Henry who works in the dining room during breakfast service is a huge asset for this hotel with his cheery disposition and smiling face. He was a true joy, especially before morning coffee! Great hotel, great two night stay. Will stay here again when in the area!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mary H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel, we really encouraged stay!! Great breakfast!! Will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mary H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold in our room.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel needs an upgrade. You can feel the moisture in the air when you enter the building. The check in staff was average but quick. Prior to getting to the hotel we waited an hour for the shuttle when we were told it would take only 15 minutes. Our room was spacious and the amenities were satisfactory. In the morning we opened the curtains to let in light and realized that there was black mold in the window. As the day went on moisture began to build up on the inside of the window. So much so it began to pool on the floor. It could be a great hotel for families if improvements were made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mary H, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay wiith Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I am terribly sorry to hear about the issues you faced, which are unacceptable to our standards. Thank you for sharing about your experience and we will work to make the necessary improvements to solve the issues you mentioned. I do hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice housekeeping people

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: koi pond
Cons: The people that work there are trying but it seems they don't have the support of the people who make sure the systems on site are ready to go.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. No restaurants, shopping, etc.
Housekeeping people were nice, and the koi pond is pretty. Other than that, the whole place needs a face lift. The happy hour in the atrium, three nights in a row had at least two and sometimes all three taps out of service. One night- ok, but three in a row? No Starbucks coffee in the morning as advertised..."our machine is not working today". Couldn't pay for food with credit card one evening "our card reader is not working, only cash and room charge tonight". Fire alarm at 6:30 a.m. Not the hotel's fault, but after dragging everyone out of the room, and seeing others doing the same, you look down in the atrium and the morning breakfasts are being served as normal. People in line, tables being cleared, cooks working hard. Some people had already funneled outside into the cold but the hotel was still serving breakfast with the alarm blaring. Alarm turned off after 20 minutes or so. Very confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I apologize for the issues you experienced. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that the needed improvements can be made. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the middle of everything

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: The rooms needed some maintenance
Location: Only 20 to 30 minutes to anywhere you wanted to go. Easy to get to downtown.
The hotel is nice, but the rooms need a little updating. The staff is excellent and friendly. Great breakfast! A little noisy from the road lots of traffic, but at night it was not to bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South. I am glad to hear you found the staff friendly and enjoyed the complimentary cooked to order breakfast. I apologize you encountered some noise in your room from the traffic but am glad to hear it was not bad at night and you were able to have a restful night. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, TX

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Always love staying here! It's really nice and the restaurant downstairs is delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I am happy to hear that you have found your home away from home in the DFW area. We look forward to your next stay with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the fact there is a restaurant in side it
Cons: See above comments
Location: Close to the airport.
Price has gone up and quality gone down. Had a insect in my beer in happy hour. The snacks were mediocre to say the least. The bacon at the breakfast was hard, cooked in old grease and terrible. Rooms are in dire need of upgrading. Carpets ripped. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times in the past but each time we stay there, it seems the quality has gone down. We will think twice before we stay there in the future. If you want to charge 200.00 per night then you have to come up to standards. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean but certainly not worth the money. The Hampton Inn down the road is far superior and they are constantly upgrading in accordance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate departments so they can address the issues you mentioned. I do hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: THE FOOD AND THE ROOM
Cons: BOOKING LARGE GROUPS OF KIDS SHOULD BE KEPT SEPARATE FROM SENIOR CITIZENS.
Location: N/A
THE ROOM WAS ON A FLOOR IN THE MIDDLE OF TEENAGE CHEERLEADERS. THE STAFF SHOULD HAVE MADE SURE THEY WERE IN A LOCATION AWAY FROM OTHER GUEST. THEY WERE LOUD, NOISY AND ALL OVER THE PLACE. THE CHAPERONES WEREN'T VERY GOOD KEEPING THEM IN LINE. THE ROOM COMFORT WAS EXCELLENT AND FOOD FINE, MOST OF THE STAFF COURTEOUS. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WASN'T CONCERNED ABOUT THE ROWDY TEENAGERS. THREE BUS LOADS OF STUDENTS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton DFW South and I am sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments into consideration as we continually strive to improve our guest's experience. I do hope you will consider staying with us again.