Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Nice night away

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My mother in law has been in town for 2 weeks and my wife and I needed a night away. Nice place for just a quiet getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family or group gatherings

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We chose the Frisco Embassy Suites for our 40th anniversary celebration. Our room and our four children with their families were in a row on the fifth floor. It was so convenient for the grandchildren, and the adults, to mingle. The pool was a great addition to their activities, and without having to leave the ES. Breakfast was a wonderful experience, as well as the afternoon snack. We will continue to return to the ES whenever our travels take us to or through Frisco, Texas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Rich Lundt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our great location as well as the wonderful suites every guest receives! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again! Rich Lundt General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
If you are attending a baseball game at Dr Pepper Ballpark, this is the place to stay. We were able to walk out of the hotel and right to the ballpark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Rich Lundt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our great location! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again! Rich Lundt General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ good rooms, indoor pool & breakfast

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
I like the proximity of this hotel to shopping and reataurants. It's clean and the rooms are a nice size.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the very nice review of our hotel. Your detail gives a great description that can be so helpful to other travelers. Thank you for noting our great location as well as the wonderful suites every guest receives! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again! Rich Lundt General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan from Houston

Let me spend my money!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything fine though hot water scarce on the morning of the 30th. I tried to rent a movie the evening of the 29th and the message on the tv said the option had been turned off. I called the front desk and was told to wait a few minutes and try again. I did. Got the same message. I didn't make another attempt. If I'm willing to spend the outrageous amount of $18 to rent a movie, I shouldn't have to work for it. I have many memories of Embassy Suite stays from when our kids were little. We used to try to take them there on as many road trip nights as possible because we all loved the breakfast. It's become so formalized now with the coupons to keep track of and the manned podium. I understand the need to filter the guests from the freeloaders but it's sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rich, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for your writing a review! I really do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you stayed with us! I did note your comments regarding your experience. I am very sorry the hot water did not work properly and the movie system didn't work. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Frisco. Richard Lundt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from Marble Falls

Great for weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Jimmy Buffett concert for weekend. Great hotel. Only downside was gift shop closed at 10pm and in house restaurant / room service stopped at 11pm. Kind of a downer when needing water ($3/bottle at bar). Close to mall and lots of great food. Located right off the toll road. Quick assess to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our staff looks forward to the Jimmy Buffett concert an amazing event every year. Thank you for also noting our great location. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you soon! Rich Lundt General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda from Austin

Will stay again.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Duncan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MISTI from Lone Oak, TX

Relaxing and fun getaway

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best hotel experience I've ever had! Will definitely stay at the Embassy again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! It is always gratifying to hear when my staff takes such good care of our guests! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you soon! Rich Lundt General Manager