Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel - Has it All!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: This hotel is right next door to a CVS so if you forgot anything, No Problem! Love That!
What is not to like about the Embassy Suites? Comfortable and Clean Suites, Great Breakfast Everyday, Including Great Omelettes made the way you want and Helpful and Courteous Staff. My Favorite Hotels in the Whole Wide World! The Embassy Suites Dallas near the Galleria is no exception. This one also has to Huge Beautiful Swans swimming in the main floor pond instead of the usual beautiful Koi fish. A man cleaning the pond told me that these Swans were raised in captivity and have lived at the hotel pond since they were two years old. They are now over ten years old and perfectly happy and content around people and in their environment. It's Great to see these two beautiful birds up close! Overall experience there a Perfect 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My wife and I had a great visit in this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, the staff was very helpful and courteous. Good location. The live Swans were cool. We had a small issue in the restroom with a water leak but o stall this was a good place to stay. I would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

The room was different from the one booked

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and cordial..the breakfast was very good. the lobby was clean.
Cons: Communication. They should have communicated with us the "no availability" in advance so we can look for another hotel.
I booked online for a two-bed but we were given a kingsize bed. My two children and my wife were cramped in one bed and I was not able to sleep well... I couldn't move well. It was disappointing. Other than that, everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Location: Galleria.
I had no problem booking with expedia at all. I was very pleased. I had chosen a room with double beds. I needed that. When I got up to my room there was a king size bed. I went to report this to the front desk, with my expedia papers in hand. I showed the lady that I had chosen a double bed room. She went and got the manager. The manager told me that since I booked with an outside source the double beds are only an option IF AVAILABLE. Apparently on my expedia paperwork it showed there was only 2 adults which I know I did not choose. I had 4 adults and 2 kids (2 adults per bed and kids on couch bed was plan). She offered me a second room with a king size bed so we would have enough place to sleep between all of us. She did charge me $45 for the second room which I believe to be extremely rude and not good customer service. If you choose a room with double beds, that is what you should get. As I was getting this second room, a lady beside me was having THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. They told her the exact same story they told me. Very disappointed. We all wanted to be able to stay together. Also, to top it off, the second room THAT THEY CHARGED ME FOR, had a stopped up/plugged up toilet and NO AIR CONDITIONER. What a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Nice

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very clean. Loved the happy hour and the free breakfast was super. Fresh omlets. Rooms clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Carefully you won't get what you are booking!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I reserved my room for 4 kids and 1 adult. When I got the hotel I was told there were no rooms with 2 beds because they were fully booked and could only get a king bed that there was nothing they could do about it. I was not pleased at all with this . It was my daughter's birthday weekend and I wanted her to have fun with her friends. Kids ended up sleeping on the floor! The Mgr had promised to give us unlimited snacks and drinks for the inconvenience but when I called for more snacks I was told that was not available because the Mgr that gave us that was not on duty anymore. I was expecting my daughter to enjoy the night with her friends but was really disappointed by this whole outcome. It has left a bitter time in my mouth when it comes to booking with Embassy Suites.
1 out of 5
by Addie from Embassy DFW

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at this Embassy, ever again! Room smelt moldy, a/c did not work well, Had to be the most uncomfortable bed EVER! The pillows were paper thin. Sooo.... here we go to our soccer game feeling and looking like pue HECK... Thanks
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean and updated.
3 out of 5
by Kari

Okay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place is old and outdated. The room was way to warm and they must have some temperature controls in place. It just felt like the room was humid and sticky. Too many other choices to ever stay here again. We were very disappointed overall. The best part of the stay was the workout facility....it was nicer than most places.