Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good location, poor swans

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location was great for my needs
Cons: Remove the swans, focus on better housekeeping
Location: The Dallas Galleria is a couple blocks away
Stayed here for two nights to help my daughter move to a new apartment. Great location near the Galleria and Tollway. Front Office staff were friendly. Room was typical for an Embassy Suites - sitting room with fold out sofa, separate bedroom. A/C in room worked, but not well. Bathroom cleanliness needs improved. And just STOP with the excuses and talking points about the swans in the lobby. They have very little room to maneuver and deserve better than living in a hotel lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Jennifer - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for stayong with us at Embassy Suites Dallas Galleria. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the location suited you well. We hope you come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel - Has it All!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: This hotel is right next door to a CVS so if you forgot anything, No Problem! Love That!
What is not to like about the Embassy Suites? Comfortable and Clean Suites, Great Breakfast Everyday, Including Great Omelettes made the way you want and Helpful and Courteous Staff. My Favorite Hotels in the Whole Wide World! The Embassy Suites Dallas near the Galleria is no exception. This one also has to Huge Beautiful Swans swimming in the main floor pond instead of the usual beautiful Koi fish. A man cleaning the pond told me that these Swans were raised in captivity and have lived at the hotel pond since they were two years old. They are now over ten years old and perfectly happy and content around people and in their environment. It's Great to see these two beautiful birds up close! Overall experience there a Perfect 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My wife and I had a great visit in this hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, the staff was very helpful and courteous. Good location. The live Swans were cool. We had a small issue in the restroom with a water leak but o stall this was a good place to stay. I would come back.
5 out of 5
by Link

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
I love staying at this hotel. It's always very clean and serene. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is awesome, so much variety. The staff has always been courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Accommodating

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
ES has consistently been my last minute go to Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Lampasas, Tx

Nice hotel, not so good breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, the hotel was nice and it was in a good neighborhood. The only issue was that the breakfast at every Embassy we've ever stayed at has been amazing, and this one was just mediocre. The staff was friendly and accommodating, so that was a plus!
5 out of 5
by michael

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 3 nights and had a great time. We had no issues at all. The breakfast and happy hour were very good. This hotel was everything and more that we have come to expect from an Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels