Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Excellent close to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Rooms were great spacious and very clean! The staff was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not a four star.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff in breakfast area.
Cons: Need some updating.
Location: Shopping
Room was loud all the time due to loud music from hotel always playing. Elevator was broken, pool and whirlpool outdated. Definitely disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review of your most recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you were caused with our elevators, we were upgrading our elevator set up and there truthfully isn't a good time to complete that type of project. I can share with you that we are completing some upgrades in our rooms as well as some of our public areas, this includes our pool/spa area. I'm hopeful you'll reconsider staying with us in the future Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tulsa, Ok

5 Star Feel for a 3 Star Price!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel in order to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff was incredible even leaving us a bottle of champaigne and a couple of slice of chocolate brownie cake for us when we returned from our night's activities. The room was spacious and allowed us to meander about without disturbing each other. The breakfast buffet was amazing and I am sure the free happy hour would have been nice too had we been there during their time frames. The layout of the hotel was elegant but functional. It even sported two pond size pools with two swans that swam around. We did not get to use the pool or exercise room but they looked really nice and the pool had handicap accessible load chairs which I had never seen before. Overall, top notch accommodations and staff!
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Dallas

Great hotel; super value

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Typical Embassy Suites; great customer service; great hotel layout; and a great rate. The rooms seemed a little dated but clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Angela from Dallas

My favorite hotel of choice

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful with quick response to requests.
5 out of 5
by David from Houston

Free drinks at happy hour!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Embassy Suites Dallas was ideal for my business trip. My room was very spacious with living area separate for the bedroom and a good sized bathroom. The free drinks at the bar was a real treat at happy hour and I was not charged for the food I ordered whilst having a drink at the bar - thank you so much. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Hotel staff was great with our young children.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Response to Maintenance Requests

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Requested the toilet to be fixed every day we were there and they made minor adjustments but never fixed the problem. They were advised to replace the internals but opt'ed not to. Everything else in the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your most recent stay with us here at the Embassy Suites. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay but disappointed to hear of your troubles with the toilet. It is unacceptable to have someone from our maintenance staff visit you daily to fix the same concern. I will be meeting with our Chief Engineer to address your concern and ensure our staff has the proper training to identify concerns our guests report. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas area and we look forward to your return visit Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Austin

Great hotel, good price

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a weekend stay to meet with family. The hotel is very well decorated inside and the rooms are actual suites (with a separate living room and a door separating the bedroom, critical when you have kids). The happy hour with free drinks for 2 hrs was a nice addition, and the breakfast every morning was very good. The Galleria is 2 blocks away and plenty of restaurants within a 2-3 mile radius. Overall, we had a very good experience.