Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David from Houston

Free drinks at happy hour!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Embassy Suites Dallas was ideal for my business trip. My room was very spacious with living area separate for the bedroom and a good sized bathroom. The free drinks at the bar was a real treat at happy hour and I was not charged for the food I ordered whilst having a drink at the bar - thank you so much. Overall a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Hotel staff was great with our young children.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Response to Maintenance Requests

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Requested the toilet to be fixed every day we were there and they made minor adjustments but never fixed the problem. They were advised to replace the internals but opt'ed not to. Everything else in the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your most recent stay with us here at the Embassy Suites. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay but disappointed to hear of your troubles with the toilet. It is unacceptable to have someone from our maintenance staff visit you daily to fix the same concern. I will be meeting with our Chief Engineer to address your concern and ensure our staff has the proper training to identify concerns our guests report. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas area and we look forward to your return visit Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Austin

Great hotel, good price

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a weekend stay to meet with family. The hotel is very well decorated inside and the rooms are actual suites (with a separate living room and a door separating the bedroom, critical when you have kids). The happy hour with free drinks for 2 hrs was a nice addition, and the breakfast every morning was very good. The Galleria is 2 blocks away and plenty of restaurants within a 2-3 mile radius. Overall, we had a very good experience.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from North Richland Hills

Surprisingly disappointed

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great and courteous staff! Unfortunately, that was the only good part. There were problems after problems. Refrigerator in room was broken, only two towels in a 4 person room, complete plate of breakfast food left in microwave along with two loaves of molded bread, and vomit all over the floors of both elevators. The staffing did their best to accommodate and make up for it. The repair man was prompt and helpful. The hotel itself is in need of updates. The carpet is unraveling and stained. The bathroom light fixtures were missing the glass. Yucky yellowed shower curtain in the shower. My worst experience at an Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay with us, we truly appreciate every opportunity to improve our service and amenities. I'm glad to hear that our staff was great but extremely disappointed in the concerns you noted. By no means are these concerns acceptable and I'm hopeful that you'll give us another opportunity to host you when coming to the Addison area. Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rita from Louisiana

Good Amenities

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious enough. One thing I enjoy is having an ice machine near room. There are none on the floors. You have to call the desk for ice and it was inconvenient for my tastes. That's the only complaint I have. There was free breakfast every morning which is a plus. There was also free snacks and drinks every evening in the bar area.
5 out of 5
by Salman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels