Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

The room was different from the one booked

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and cordial..the breakfast was very good. the lobby was clean.
Cons: Communication. They should have communicated with us the "no availability" in advance so we can look for another hotel.
I booked online for a two-bed but we were given a kingsize bed. My two children and my wife were cramped in one bed and I was not able to sleep well... I couldn't move well. It was disappointing. Other than that, everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good.
Location: Galleria.
I had no problem booking with expedia at all. I was very pleased. I had chosen a room with double beds. I needed that. When I got up to my room there was a king size bed. I went to report this to the front desk, with my expedia papers in hand. I showed the lady that I had chosen a double bed room. She went and got the manager. The manager told me that since I booked with an outside source the double beds are only an option IF AVAILABLE. Apparently on my expedia paperwork it showed there was only 2 adults which I know I did not choose. I had 4 adults and 2 kids (2 adults per bed and kids on couch bed was plan). She offered me a second room with a king size bed so we would have enough place to sleep between all of us. She did charge me $45 for the second room which I believe to be extremely rude and not good customer service. If you choose a room with double beds, that is what you should get. As I was getting this second room, a lady beside me was having THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. They told her the exact same story they told me. Very disappointed. We all wanted to be able to stay together. Also, to top it off, the second room THAT THEY CHARGED ME FOR, had a stopped up/plugged up toilet and NO AIR CONDITIONER. What a shame.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas


Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very clean. Loved the happy hour and the free breakfast was super. Fresh omlets. Rooms clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Carefully you won't get what you are booking!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I reserved my room for 4 kids and 1 adult. When I got the hotel I was told there were no rooms with 2 beds because they were fully booked and could only get a king bed that there was nothing they could do about it. I was not pleased at all with this . It was my daughter's birthday weekend and I wanted her to have fun with her friends. Kids ended up sleeping on the floor! The Mgr had promised to give us unlimited snacks and drinks for the inconvenience but when I called for more snacks I was told that was not available because the Mgr that gave us that was not on duty anymore. I was expecting my daughter to enjoy the night with her friends but was really disappointed by this whole outcome. It has left a bitter time in my mouth when it comes to booking with Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

No complaints about this hotekm

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I love the Embaddy Suites. I was very comfortable. They have a great breakfast and shuttle to the mall along with free parking and wifi! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites Galleria

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Rooms were sold out when I checked in. I was put into a room that had wet carpet, a non draining shower and smelt like mildew. According to the hotel staff, there were no rooms to switch to.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Dallas Galleria, friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Near Galleria shopping, friendly staff, nice lobby & nice rooms. Prompt resolution to my complaint about my room being cold. Hot cider & water.
Cons: The free Happy Hour drinks are not good quality. The gin & tonic was tasteless & the wine was cheap. I would MUCH prefer to be pay something.
Location: Galleria shopping and free shuttle is great.
I made this reservation out of necessity because my DFW flight was cancelled and I had to spend the night in Dallas without luggage. I like the free shuttle to the Galleria so I could get some clothing. The hotel staff was very friendly. My room was extremely cold, but they promptly (within minutes) sent a technician. Once he determined the problem was not fixed quickly, they moved me to an equally nice room next door where the heater worked great. Although it was a nice thought to have "free" Happy Hour, the free Happy Hour drinks are not good quality. The gin and tonic was tasteless and the wine was cheap and sweet. I would MUCH prefer to be charged 1/2 of the price and have good quality liquor and wine. Getting free liquor that is not good quality does not impress me, and I would prefer not to drink it. The hotel dinner meal was tasty. Because I had no luggage, I was provided toothpaste from the hotel staff but I had to purchase a toothbrush which I thought was odd. It would be nice to get a free toothbrush too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

The worst ever!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Unfriendly staff...had to use blankets as pillows because they dI'd not provide pillows for the sofa-bed and said they have no extra pillows... stayed 4 nightso and had no hot water in the shower in 3 nights...they have a happy hour with some free drinks every evening, but the bartendersame were very rude ... I asked to speak to the manager and I was told that he will be back after an hour and that he will call me back.... this is three days ago... hopefully he did not get stuck in traffic for three days The only good thing about this hotel is that we left it....I wish they have minus star rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your most recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear of your overall experience. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and would like to speak with you in further detail about your experience and see if there is anything I can do to help. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visit the Dallas area, we know you have many options when traveling and we're grateful you chose to stay with us! Christopher M. Puntureri, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MO

Good Quality Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Spacious, clean rooms and great amenities. Smiling, helpful staff all around - at the front desk, the bar, the restaurant, the gym, and housekeeping. Beautiful ambience. Quiet off the main roads, but easily accessible to and from the highways. Many good restaurants within 2-5 miles radius. Just about a mile from the Galleria Mall. Great promotional rates from time to time - very reasonably priced. When you include the free (sumptuous, made-to-order) breakfast, free evening cocktails, free parking and free WiFi anywhere, it's cheaper than some budget hotels in the same area. Better amenities than in most other area hotels. They also offer a free shuttle service up to some limited surrounding areas - like 2-3 miles.