Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Erick from San Antonio Texas

You don't get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: I enjoyed the bed.
Cons: The smoking and non smoking rooms should be improved. I asked for non smoking room but yet it smelled like smoke.
Location: There is movie theather and the downtown area is 25 minutes away. I was there for a convention.
I just wanted to rate my stay as unacceptble. When I arrived on Friday midnight the staff charged an extra day. They charged $15.00 for arriving early. I told them that I had a room for 72 hours from midnight friday until sunday morning. They told me that my check in time was Friday 0300 pm so I will not be charged an extra day. They told me that checkout time was Sunday at 1100 am .I told them that it was less than 72 hours. They just told me that it was how the hotel industry worked. Even after I called them over the phone they told me I could check in Friday at midnight. The wi-fi did not work inside the room ,I had to go downstairs in order to use it. I ended up paying for an extra day. I paid for less than 72 hours of service. I will not be coming back to that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I really think I got everything I wanted out of this hotel considering the price I paid for it. I thought it was very clean and neat and the staff was very polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Arkansas

No Problems

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: more towels
Location: We stayed there because it was close to the Cotton Bowl
Everything was just fine. Nothing special, but for the price it seemed to be a good choice.
2 out of 5
by Brittany from Houston, TX

Good location but not a great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: I liked that the pictures online were accurate.
Cons: Better and more breakfast options
Location: Right of a highway and a few gas stations nearby.
The young girl at the front desk was very nice, but only gave me one key. The room didn't have a refrigerator or freezer. The ice machine on my floor was broken. The room was okay, but everything seemed very old. It was an okay hotel, but not in great shape. The breakfast included was the most disappointing part. There was a waffle machine, bread and biscuits, and juice, but that was it!! They should have at least have fruit and cereal too.
2 out of 5
by John from California

Not a Good Experience

Posted Oct 10, 2013
The internet not working,,,Pretty bad breakfas..A bad smelling room..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Convenient for my stay and reasonable but lots of sketchy people and stay wasnt very fr I endly at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Wichita Falls, TX

Clean, comfortable, and quite

Posted Oct 7, 2013
It was a very clean and comfortable room. I didnt interact with staff besides of check in. And the location was all that great but it was quite nights rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood, I guess

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Let's just say I'm glad we brought our pistol. The whole place was just sketchy. Next time we won't stay close to where we need to be..we'll stay where we know isn't such a bad neighborhood. Yikes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To many police

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Ive never stayed at a hotel that was so weird, the place is creepy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cory from sherman,tx

No longer bestwestern

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: They are remodeling so maybe good things are coming
Cons: Work on the a/c unit and update the tv's
Location: The location we stayed at is right by a car lot. One of the car lot entrances is alot the same one to the hotel
The hotel is no longer as bestwestern so we were unable to collect our bestwestern rewards. Sounds silly but that was the main reason we chose that hotel over our normal one in the same city.