Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Our room was not ready at the check in time. Staff at front desk was rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nasty rooms and smelled like smoke. I don't recommend this place. Please stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Where it needed to be

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The general manager she didn't know what she was doing and had to ask the employee how to check people in. There were people waiting in line to get customer service and it took half hour to even get checked in. Rooms weren't clean for hotel guests they were dirty so the staff then had to get them cleaned. Overall not a bad stay besides customer service stinks. Also my room key was deactivated when I still had another night left. That made me angry
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage, alaska

Nice hotel, served its purpose.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent! Hotel was kind of run down, the beds were comfy, but the bathroom had quite a few ants. My key card deactivated every night, twice, the second time I was really careful to not put it next to my phone. The staff was really nice:)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The whole stay was terrible
Cons: Appropriate housekeeping staff
I asked to speak with the manager multiple times and I was refused. I arrived after 4:00 and it was going to be another 1-2 hours until I could get in my room because the housekeeper hadn't even gotten to my floor yet. The light fixture was falling off the wall in the bathroom. The front desk ladies were very different. Sheree was kind and I understand it wasn't her fault. The other lady with the nose piercing was rude and used very inappropriate and unprofessional communication techniques. I am very disappointed. I have stayed at this hotel in the past with a lovely experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, Tx

Work done on our home.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very clean and comfortable..... great place for a temporary stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The fact that is had a fully functioning kitchen.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Location was great, close to six flags, hurricane harbor, and the stadium. Easy to access.
Only complaint I have is that I saw two roaches in the bathroom. Other than that, the room was nice and clean.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Manager , EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered in your bathroom. This is not acceptable and our staff will be taking every necessary step to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Still, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not Happy

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very close to attractions, but thought the pool would be nice after a long hot day, but found it was CLOSED AGAIN! I was here last year and the pool was closed. Really thought they had taken care of the pool issue. No breakfast, muffins or juice. Everything was out by 7:45 am. Willing to pay a little more for next year. I'm done with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice & very close to Six Flags

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Liked the room with plenty of space. DID NOTLIKE that the pool was CLOSED. Did not open during our stay at hotel. Found out later that it has been shut down for awhile already and was NOT told at the time of check in ,even after I told told the front desk clerk that I was gonna go hang out at the pool. I would have given it a better review if the pool was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco tx

Excellent location for the surrounding attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was not happy because I chose this hotel over another one due to them both serving breakfast. Their idea of breakfast is a basket full of oatmeal bars... No coffee, orange, jouice... Water... Nothing.