Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice for Families not for business travel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room was large and working wasn't took bad since they had a table with 2 chairs to work at.
Cons: Wood floors are slippery when wet there was no place except right at the foot of the bed to wipe your feet from the Texas rain...
Location: Mexican & BBQ restaurant within walking distance
I'm a business man who makes business trips. I suspect that this hotel was a rooming service for the city of Bedford because when I shared an elevator ride down with a young lady, I asked are you and your family on vacation or are you going to the pool or somewhere else. The young lady allowed that she was on her way to school and that they lived there... I told her to have a good day and she went on her way. I also heard a dog barking in a room that had the lights out but the curtains open. Not a small dog but a large dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you seemed to be satisfied with your stay. I hope we see you again in the future. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled bad.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room smelled changed rooms the second one smelled of smoke.....im very disappointed!!! Will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so disappointed that you had issues with odors in both rooms. Please accept my apology. I addressed your comments with our team, and we are making changes in this area regarding the treatment of odors in the room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by Sharon E from Cibolo

Not the best

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very uncomfortable and we did not sleep well either night. My mom's room was freezing when we arrived and it took several hours to warm up. We did not realize that there was no housekeeping services and that we needed to go to the front desk and exchange towels. Last, we went to the front desk several times and no one was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed that there were so many issues with your stay. Our front desk staff will be informed about proper communication during guest check in because you were not informed about our amenities. Our apologies. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by letecia

dirty place

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was dirty,the floors sticky and the towels looked like they had them in there for years. Gray instead of white towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a clean room and that the towels seemed to be old and stained. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are rechecking our rooms after cleaning to be sure all is in order for all our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
by Cornell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Convenient to town center

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros- hospitable staff, hotel was clean, convenient to interstate. Room utensils, coffee pot, toaster with stove and fridge. Cons- hotel entrance- doors arent automatic. Very minimal breakfast, libby area and common areas are non airconditioned. Door to rooms are heavy and SLAM shut. No usb ports- so bring your plug and beds a little lumpy but not too bad.