Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, replace beds
I was traveling on business and thought this would be a cheaper alternative. The first room smelled and was very humid like there was a leak. I immediately asked for a different room. My new room smelled like a smoker lived there (not smoking in the room but lingering smell). There was someone else's hair on the shower wall. The bed was very worn out and squeaked every time that I moved. Then I was billed for some mystery fee of $40 when I checked out. I called and they located the error and credited it back. I was unhappy with every part of this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from guntersville

Big room good location for biz

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Big room good location for biz trip. Just stayed one night and I realize they are set up for longer term. Big room lots of amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were well accommodated and found the amenities our hotel offers to your liking during your quick stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Cheapish at $80 per night. But I've had better experiences at a super eight
Cons: Numerous thinks broken, elevator panel hanging by one screw, tub drain, kitchen faucet bent down. No coffee maker I room. No ice machine.
Location: All that along with Clientele left me feeling like I was staying in the ghetto. Was close to a job
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great time staying at the extended stay farmers branch. The staff was very accommodating and responded with a sense of urgency.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see our staff did an amazing job assisting you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My boyfriend and I booked this room because we both had games in the area that night and the next day and didn't feel like making the trip home and back multiple times. When we got in the room, it was clean, except there was a piece of trash on the counter & the pillows didn't have a pillow case which seemed really off to me. It looked like the people who clean just forgot to take care of those last small details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pet fees too high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was okay. Full kitchen but no dishes, pots, pans, silverware,etc. No ice maker anywhere in the hotel. No coffee maker in the room. A bare bones experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky, dirty, inconvenient

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
They say its a non smoking, newly remodeled hotel...it is not!! The smell of smoke is so horrendous. We oils not sleep the whole night. They also heavily spray Febreeze which made us have terrible headaches. The kitchen appliances were very out of date. You had to check the dishes out at the desk - they were dirty. Never stay here!