Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I enjoy staying at the Extended Stays. The staff is always wonderful and very helpful there is a continental breakfast that is delicious. The rooms are clean the facility is nice I would recommend this again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 3, 2017
When I arrived from driving 3 hours, go to check in and the guy at the front desk tells me they out of rooms. Didn’t receive a phone call or nothing and very rude about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the unpleasant experience. We are sorry our hotel was overbooked and unable to accommodate you. We offer no excuses for this mix-up, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Horrible customer service

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff was very rude and refused to give us room even though we made a reservation. The people who came after us got rooms without any trouble and without any reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This is a extended stay hotel with a kitchen but no cook wear and no dishes. No ice and no ice machines on site. No paper towels and the soap is hard and unscented. I'm very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with our hotel policies and regret the inconvenience it caused. Please know, kitchenware for your suite is available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness. We do not have ice machines on our property, as we have fully equipped kitchens with a full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience. Fresh linens and towels along with any toiletries are always available at the front desk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankford Dallas Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The staff (am & pm) did not show any hospitality. The phone didnt work, the roof and wall was damaged from water damage, and one side of the shower rod was broken. That's why i gave a 4 for overall stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant visit. However, we are sorry for the issues you had in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Ok location , cheap

Posted Nov 13, 2017
If you're looking for something cheap be my first . but it's obvious the housekeeper half way clean the rooms my bathroom was dirty the room had a weird smell and it appeared as if someone laid in the bed after making it up
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Jay, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not living up to our commitment to clean, fresh accommodations during your stay. We are working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your nice rating of Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This situation sucked.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was running behind but made sure to call ahead and see if there would be any issue. I was told everything would be fine and that my arrival time didn't matter. So, after waiting 30-40 minutes in line I ended up paying $40 more than what I was told and when I finally had my key in hand someone was in the room that was written on my key. It was awkward to say the least. When I went back to the desk there was no one there to help for about 20 more minutes. I was eventually given a vacant room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We cannot apologize enough for your experience at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the standards you should always expect from us every single stay. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will consider coming back so that we can provide you with the hospitality that you should have experienced during this stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Isaiah postema

great place

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Isaiah, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America and for giving us the outstanding rating! It was a pleasure to see we met all of your expectations and you had an absolutely fantastic experience! We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
No blow dryers in the bathrooms, no dishes, utensils, or cookware
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you stayed with us, but I am sorry for not meeting your expectations. Please know to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Blow dryers is also available at front desk. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager