Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano Texas

Looking for a room with no frills

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We did not know that they do not have maids until after the first night. They have a small coffee and muffins nook in the morning and you can get new towels when you need them . The rooms are clean and it's a fine place to stay if you are ok with no pampering . If your going for a golf trip this would be a great place one room can sleep 3 people and the pricing was just right .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Not Available!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Booked my room several hours in advance, once I arrived they apologized and said unfortunately they didn't have a room available because their housekeepers never cleaned it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I regret that we do not have your room ready when you were checking-in. While our housekeepers may have overlooked this, our guest service representative at the front desk would be able to attend to them and make them cleaned and ready for you to check-in. I sincerely apologize that we've not met your expectation at this time. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, my room (108) had a bed and chairs, but no table or sofa or something, location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see that you had a decent stay and found our location suitable for your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a scale 1-10, i give a 11. just great

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. The staff was incredible, the room was very nice and clean. I was very comfortable there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read your positive comments on how great our staff was and the high-quality of your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to shopping center and freeway

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Manager was very attentive to our needs and even called after hours to assist. Staff was helpful and polite
4 out of 5
by KL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steer clear

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
First they couldn't find my reservation even know I had confirmation number, and my card was billed. Then they had to check 6 different rooms to find me one that had been cleaned. This all after waiting in the lobby for twenty minutes to get checked in while I had to keep running off drunk guys from trying to pick up my girlfriend in the car. Was the most horrible experience ever and I stay at a lot of hotels around the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I have used your comments to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible, very run down with unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
free wifi very slow but can purchase wifi for faster rate broken shower mold in shower warm water, not hot water roaches dirty carpet staff unfriendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. I will also make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family I visited

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Had to change rooms only because the bathroom smelled of cigarettes so bad. Bed was comfy really nice and clean other wise. Moved to another room like night and day the room wasn't very good smaller tv, burner on stove didn't work and bed as hard as rock. Next time I will check out the room better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are working to make sure that all of our rooms meet our company’s high standards. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.