Get an overview of this hotelSuburban Irving hotel in Las Colinas, near Irving Convention Center


Located in Las Colinas, this hotel is 0.9 mi (1.4 km) from National Scouting Museum and 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Irving Convention Center. Mandalay Canal and Irving Arts Center are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Hotel Features

Along with coffee/tea in a common area, this hotel has laundry facilities and barbecue grills. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a picnic area and a front-desk safe.

Room Amenities

All 149 rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Free WiFi, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Las Colinas - Carnaby St.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. This Irving hotel also offers barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Year Built 1996 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Front desk (limited hours) 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 149 
  • Picnic area 
  • Free self parking 
  • Free use of nearby fitness center 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer 
  • Stovetop 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Phone 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Television 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Weekly housekeeping provided 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Free local calls 
  • Hair dryer (on request) 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Kitchen 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Microwave 
  • Shower/tub combination 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9:30 AM.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies


Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Dogs and cats only
  • 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals/damages otherwise a US$100 cash deposit per stay, per room will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over US$100 a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure.


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

We should mention

Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Not a great place

2 out of 5
Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: nothing much other than getting out of it
The rooms were small, dirty and in not great state. Check in experience was OK. A good portion of the hotel was under renovation. Parking was not available close to my room. The bathroom was nasty.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
Posted Jan 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at extended stay. The staff is always nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Manager
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed the customer service from our staff as well as your overall pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Got the job done.

3 out of 5
Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: Use bedspeads that don't have stains on them. Coffe pots in the room would be great.
There were a few chunks out of the bathroom door. The bedspread was stained and too thin. Pillows were too hard. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff along with our rooms were to your liking. We apologize of the bathroom door and the strain bed spread. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

1 out of 5
by from CA
Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire cleaning crew
Location: Nice location
Nasty, dirty, filthy, with a pay by the hour ambiance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Unwanted surprises

2 out of 5
by from Y
Posted Dec 10, 2016
I wasn't expecting to stay somewhere extravagant based on the previous reviews that had been posted about this hotel. The first issue that I wasn't aware of was the $100 deposit that was needed once I got to the hotel, in additional to the room price. Not sure who dropped the ball on informing guests however, still a rediculous charge all because I booked with Expedia. Next issue that I had was with the facility itself the room that I stayed in smelled musty when I walked in, the kitchenette was outdated and delapidated. Go into the bathroom and it smelled disgusting, the plunger had been used and not cleaned. Also the woman that works nights is rude, no customer service skills at all. My advice stay somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager
I am sorry you were displeased with your stay with us. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing you with the information about the deposit at check in. I also want you to know I talked to the guest service front desk on the comments you made about the front desk lady was rude. We will work on customer service as it is a priority. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Was this review helpful to you?

No Housekeeping ???

2 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: good location in Las Colinas
Stayed for 3 nights and never saw housekeeping, no fresh towels, blown lightbulbs in room. Hair was all over the place, in the sinks, bathtub, fridge and freezer. Totally disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that there were issues and maintenance issues in the room you were assigned. In response to your feedback, we are reviewing with the staff over the issues you had in the room. I wanted you to know we have taken the room out of service. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Was this review helpful to you?

Very dirty

1 out of 5
Posted Nov 18, 2016
I would avoid at all cost! The rooms are disgusting! Bugs and run down all together. Hair in the shower. I really don't think they clean after each guest.
Was this review helpful to you?

You get your money's worth.

2 out of 5
by from Irving, TX
Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The price.
I wasn't expecting greatness, and was okay with what we were paying. However, on the day of our checkout, I was in the shower, and I guess housekeeping tried coming in (lock and door latch were on because I was in the shower), and instead of closing the door, they left it open. That is completely unacceptable. The only pleasant moment, was at the time of check-in around 10 pm. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind. Other than that, stay was mediocre. Room was stuffy because they turn off AC while room is empty. It took the entire stay for us to get rid of that musty smell. Beds were uncomfortable, and internet was terrible. The hotel has great potential, if owners invested a bit into the property.
Was this review helpful to you?

Didn't check in.

1 out of 5
by from Austin TX
Posted Nov 3, 2016
After 10 hours Of driving. I couldn't check in BC front desk didn't accept my drivers license.BC it recently expired. I had to book another hotel. And I was still charged. So upsetting and frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We would like to start off by apologizing for not being able to accommodate at check in. Our staff will be coached further on customer service and proper check in procedure. We really hope you will give us a second chance to change the impression you took form us.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Security and privacy is good part to mention for the hotel.
Cons: Internet connection is irritating even if ther is payment option
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Manager
In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. I'm glad you valued the privacy of our hotel, but disappointed that our WiFi was not suitable. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?