Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA BAY, FLORIDA

GOODPLACE TO SLEEP,KEEP BELONGINGS-SAFE

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: CLEAN - SAFE- ACCESS TO DFW
Cons: SOME UPDATING WHICH IS IN PROGRESS- WENT TO SLEEP ONE NIGHT,THE NEXT MORNING THERE WAS A NEW LOBBY...GREAT !!!
Location: MANY RESTURANTS IN WALKING DISTANCE.....GOOD HOTEL FOR DFW OR LOVE - EASY HIGHWAY ACCESS
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME I HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE LAST 2 YEARS......ITS CLEAN...SAFE....WITH EASY ACCESS TO DALLAS, FORT WORTH AND THE AIRPORTS....THE ROOM IS ACTUALLY VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE AND RATING.........I RECOMMEND IT TO SOMEONE TRAVELING THAT NEEDS JUST A PLACE TO STAY AND KEEP YOUR STUFF......THEY WERE REMODELING WHEN I WAS JUST THERE SO IT MOST LIKELY WILL BE EVEN BETTER IN THE FUTURE......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

😔😔

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Paint fumes were heavy on 1st floor and front desk guy Christan had an attitude with me when I asked for another room because the a/c was not blowing cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Extended stay

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Loved the facility great room very clean the only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast I was told they had breakfast but that was nit breakfast other than that I will most definitely stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was comfortable enough. Towels and sheets meh.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location. price.
Cons: towels and sheets could use an upgrade.
Location: malls. food.
People were very nice. Missed housekeeping the ENTIRE time I was there. maybe that's just something associated with extended stay. I probably won't stay there again, but i could see that someone needing a place with a kitchen could do worse. it would be a good place to be for several weeks if you brought some of your own things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping services were not explained to you upon check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available for an additional fee. Still, we are happy to know we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay with great service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Really gross

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
Gross room. Dirty carpets, moldy/rusted bathroom fixtures, smells like an indoor pool, no hangers in the closets, no soap or shampoo, no cups plates or silverware in the kitchen. The "free breakfast" is cheap coffee and little wrapped muffins. The Extended Stay across the street is nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found your stay inadequate to your needs. In regards to housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure to thoroughly explain our grab-and-go breakfast choices as well as our refresh service to those to desire it. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Colanas Tx ( Dallas area)

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Beds were so hard I was unable to strighten up the next day. Carpets were stained. Furniture was raggedy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel conditions didn't meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, this hotel is scheduled to be renovated this summer which will also include replacing mattresses. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Clean and comfortable. We left a charger there but no one seemed to be able to find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to find your charger, but I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Smells in the hallway. Outdated cabinets and appliances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smell in the hallway is truly regrettable. In response to your feedback,. My team and I are making the necessary steps to improve the odor of the general areas of the hotel. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Hotel close to DFW international

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: the bed was comfortable the room was very large. It was a 10 minute drive from the airport.
Cons: clean the carpets in the hallway
I got this hotel because it was an affordable option for a family close to the Airport. The facilities were ok nothing special. The carpets in the hallway were dirty but the room appeared to be clean. The morning breakfast was a joke but for the price I was not expecting eggs benedict. But for what it's worth it's affordable and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kevin - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that our hallway carpet was not clean. We can assure you that we have reinforced the importance of clean hallways with all members of our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I got to the hotel late after work I checked in and went to my room when I got there it was obvious that the room had not been cleaned. The bed was changed and there were fresh towels. The counter in the kitchen was dirty there were cookie crumbs on the night stand there was used soap and hair on the bathroom counter the commode was very dirty. I was told that housekeeping was already gone and there were no more rooms available that night.