Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ridiculous

Posted Nov 17, 2016
No toilet paper ! When we asked if they had any toilet paper, they said No ! Unbelievable !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: I just did not feel that they cared about their guest. Example, requested a wake up call on the day of my departure. Did not received call...
The cleanliness of my bed, I don't think my sheets where properly cleaned (found dried gum on my top sheet). Requested shaving cream from the front desk person... let me get back to you, we should have it somewhere. Never got back to me. The sink in the bathroom had a very slow drain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is disheartening to read you bed was not cleaned to standard and that you received lackluster customer service from our staff. Please accept my apology. You, as our guest, matter. In regards to this, I will be further coaching our staff on proper customer service and cleaning that must be maintained at all times. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graford

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Near the Dallas Market Center, went to the Dallas Apparel Show.
I had a nice stay, it was only for one night. I chose the first floor. The only problems I had were it smelled funny (not the newly renovated smell) and the person above me was an acceptionaly heavy walker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see you found our location to be suitable and had a pleasant stay despite an odor and some noise upstairs. Our housekeeping staff have been made aware to make sure odors are eliminated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
No one was at The front desk to check in or check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my apologies on the lack of customer service you received. This will be addressed to our staff on making sure the front desk is manned around the clock in order to assist guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Room smells like it was previously used as a smoking room. No available bottled water to drink in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Although the place was clean and had fresh paint, the front lobby and my room smelled like covered up smoking. The front desk agent said it was a non-smoking hotel. The breakfast consisted of coffee with no cup covers for taking along and granola bars. The room had no shampoo or conditioner, just 2 bars of soap. It was late night (1 am) and my room was on the first floor. There were people talking in the hallway. I checked the windows and they were unlocked. I felt lucky that no one attempted to break into my room. Never again. I should have slept on a chair in the airport.
3 out of 5
by alexandra

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
i only book this location for the pool and the pool was closed at time and i was not made aware until we arrived at hotel & it was to late to change hotels or cancell reservation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so happy stay......extended stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to many extended stay properties but this is the first time I was very disappointed. There was shortage of kitchen utensils, shampoo etc. I stayed there for 5 days but the hotel was short of these items. The lady at front desk was very helpful to keep the customers happy but the hotel needs to understand that by not providing the basic amenities, it earns a bad name. Please listen to your staff who interacts daily with customers so that you can improve the rating of your hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide the amenities needed. These amenities are held at the front desk and are available on request. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Corey from Chicago

Not worth the cost

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Don't bother. Definitely not worth the money. Front desk clerk complained that we checked in too late at night. Continental breakfast was just coffee and cereal bars. Room was uncomfortable and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be uncomfortable. Our breakfast is a grab-and-go breakfast and consists of coffee, muffins, and breakfast bars. Unfortunately it is not a continental breakfast. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by Janice from Las Vegas, NV

Ms. Verna Made my Day at Extended Stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable one night visit at the Extended Stay Dallas Market Center location. I had just arrived from a long trip to Orlando and I needed to spend a restful evening while in Dallas. The front desk manager Ms. Verna was the highlight of my 24-hour visit. She was so friendly and helpful. There was a slight discrepancy on my bill, computer error, but Ms. Verna quickly resolved the problem immediately. Good old fashion customer service is so rare but this lady has it mastered. I will definitely be staying at other Extended Stay locations in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to read that our staff is providing excellent customer service. Ms. Verna will be informed on what a superb job she is doing. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.