Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cecilia from Los Gatos

Good value if you have business in Plano

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was relocated to this hotel so didn't have much of a choice. Overall it was a great value, but the absence of carpeting and relatively thin walls meant that I could hear my neighbors. I stayed for just one night but if it was an actual extended stay I would have liked to be able to make my own coffee. Grab and go was a good option but the signage suggested that they would run out as the morning progressed. Clean and comfortable, definitely adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work to make sure we are closely monitoring our noise levels to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sachin from India

Had a comfortable stay..

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and close to workplace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Did like the location and comfort od the room.
Cons: Staff should walk the hotel and check for problems at least once daily.
Enjoyed the stay but noticed things out of order and not being repaired as soon as possible. Good staff who do try to be of assistance. The A/C would get too cold and then when turned off the room became too hot. It was hard for me to keep a consistent cool temperature. Also liked the no smoking hotel feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare Bones Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
They were renovating the 3rd floor-elevators somewhat messy. Exercise room was not well appointed. Not many good machines. Lights in my room did not always work and I had to ask for many things from the front desk that I would ussually expect to be in my room like a coffee maker. The breakfast was also meager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by John from Paris

Standard

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It rained, window seal leaked around a/c Woke up from bed and feet got soaked. Was put in room not asked for and room has minimal towels and no wash cloths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the maintenance issues that occurred during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team is making sure that all of our windows are sealed and closed before guests check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Nancy from Lord Help

Not my cup of tea

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was dirty and old...first floor was in good shape. My room needed a spring cleaning. the shower bottom was dirty and I didnt have any towels, It was in a great neighborhood. People screamed and played all nite. Not my cup of Tea. Will be looking at 4 stars from here on out!!!
3 out of 5
by Dr. Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

:-(

Posted Mar 30, 2015
All furniture and carpet stained. Drawer and back of door damaged. Facility never contacted me to notify me the suite I requested didn't exist in their property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is double checking all rooms before guest arrivals and being retrained to better clean and inspect rooms. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and reviewing our reservation process with them. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by Dhiren P.

Terrible, wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on CheapTickets
Dirty, dingy, staff not available most of the time. Furniture worn/stained to the point you'd have to consider seriously whether you want to sit on it. Game me a smoking room when I asked for non-smoking, but didn't tell me that I was getting smoking when I went back to find the guy at the lobby, he was nowhere to be found.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels