Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was great. I liked it a lot. Quiet and warm. Great shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's a basic hotel. Decent area. Not much by the way of restaurants. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
aming clean nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read you valued the cleanliness of your accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great customer service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service and pricing was great. The bathroom needed some attention to the cleanliness of the toilet and the drainage of water in the shower. I liked the accessibility to plug ins.
2 out of 5
by Sheila from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location great if you have family in The Heart Hospital or receiving treatment at Baylor Scott & White, but hotel is very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel experience I've ever had!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though I had requested a nonsmoking room. The air conditioning was in one area and the room was stuffy. The kitchenette was old and rusty, needs updating. Bathroom was not clean either. I wish I hadn't paid that much for such little. The 'free complimentary breakfast' was a piece of fruit and a small muffin, like the ones from a vending machine. Staff would be on personal calls while waiting to be checked in until you keep ringing the bell on the table for service. Wi-Fi did not work! They give you a code but to what?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you had to experience smoke odor in our non-smoking facilities. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Cecilia from Los Gatos

Good value if you have business in Plano

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was relocated to this hotel so didn't have much of a choice. Overall it was a great value, but the absence of carpeting and relatively thin walls meant that I could hear my neighbors. I stayed for just one night but if it was an actual extended stay I would have liked to be able to make my own coffee. Grab and go was a good option but the signage suggested that they would run out as the morning progressed. Clean and comfortable, definitely adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work to make sure we are closely monitoring our noise levels to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sachin from India

Had a comfortable stay..

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and close to workplace.