Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sheila from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location great if you have family in The Heart Hospital or receiving treatment at Baylor Scott & White, but hotel is very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel experience I've ever had!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though I had requested a nonsmoking room. The air conditioning was in one area and the room was stuffy. The kitchenette was old and rusty, needs updating. Bathroom was not clean either. I wish I hadn't paid that much for such little. The 'free complimentary breakfast' was a piece of fruit and a small muffin, like the ones from a vending machine. Staff would be on personal calls while waiting to be checked in until you keep ringing the bell on the table for service. Wi-Fi did not work! They give you a code but to what?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you had to experience smoke odor in our non-smoking facilities. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Cecilia from Los Gatos

Good value if you have business in Plano

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was relocated to this hotel so didn't have much of a choice. Overall it was a great value, but the absence of carpeting and relatively thin walls meant that I could hear my neighbors. I stayed for just one night but if it was an actual extended stay I would have liked to be able to make my own coffee. Grab and go was a good option but the signage suggested that they would run out as the morning progressed. Clean and comfortable, definitely adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work to make sure we are closely monitoring our noise levels to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and found our hotel to be a good value. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sachin from India

Had a comfortable stay..

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable and close to workplace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Did like the location and comfort od the room.
Cons: Staff should walk the hotel and check for problems at least once daily.
Enjoyed the stay but noticed things out of order and not being repaired as soon as possible. Good staff who do try to be of assistance. The A/C would get too cold and then when turned off the room became too hot. It was hard for me to keep a consistent cool temperature. Also liked the no smoking hotel feature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

:-(

Posted Mar 30, 2015
All furniture and carpet stained. Drawer and back of door damaged. Facility never contacted me to notify me the suite I requested didn't exist in their property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is double checking all rooms before guest arrivals and being retrained to better clean and inspect rooms. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and reviewing our reservation process with them. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by Dhiren P.

Terrible, wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on CheapTickets
Dirty, dingy, staff not available most of the time. Furniture worn/stained to the point you'd have to consider seriously whether you want to sit on it. Game me a smoking room when I asked for non-smoking, but didn't tell me that I was getting smoking when I went back to find the guy at the lobby, he was nowhere to be found.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

" Stay at your own risk "

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Closet door missing, the other closet door with mirror completely cracked. I found used soap with hair on it in the shower. The tub was dirty, hair on the toilet. Dried food running down the front of the microwave. I could go on an on. This used to be a descent place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx.

nice and quiet. .good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very good, friendly and courteous staff,great location clean and quiet...I'll recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and our location. We are proud to have provided you with a clean and quiet room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano, TX

Real cheap & no service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Did not clean my room the entire 3 nights stay. Very noisy malfunctioning heater. Looks nice outside but a run down motel. Unless you really need to save money and don't care for service, choose other motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff didn’t explain our housekeeping policy at check in. We offer one complimentary housekeeping service per week for guests that stay over seven nights, and we do offer housekeeping service for shorter stays for an additional feel. I also want to apology for the noisy heater and I will send our maintenance engineer to fix immediately. I am going to use your comment as a couching moment to ensure that does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.