Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Did like the location and comfort od the room.
Cons: Staff should walk the hotel and check for problems at least once daily.
Enjoyed the stay but noticed things out of order and not being repaired as soon as possible. Good staff who do try to be of assistance. The A/C would get too cold and then when turned off the room became too hot. It was hard for me to keep a consistent cool temperature. Also liked the no smoking hotel feature.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

:-(

Posted Mar 30, 2015
All furniture and carpet stained. Drawer and back of door damaged. Facility never contacted me to notify me the suite I requested didn't exist in their property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is double checking all rooms before guest arrivals and being retrained to better clean and inspect rooms. I will also be meeting with our front desk staff and reviewing our reservation process with them. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

" Stay at your own risk "

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Closet door missing, the other closet door with mirror completely cracked. I found used soap with hair on it in the shower. The tub was dirty, hair on the toilet. Dried food running down the front of the microwave. I could go on an on. This used to be a descent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx.

nice and quiet. .good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very good, friendly and courteous staff,great location clean and quiet...I'll recommend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff and our location. We are proud to have provided you with a clean and quiet room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano, TX

Real cheap & no service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Did not clean my room the entire 3 nights stay. Very noisy malfunctioning heater. Looks nice outside but a run down motel. Unless you really need to save money and don't care for service, choose other motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff didn’t explain our housekeeping policy at check in. We offer one complimentary housekeeping service per week for guests that stay over seven nights, and we do offer housekeeping service for shorter stays for an additional feel. I also want to apology for the noisy heater and I will send our maintenance engineer to fix immediately. I am going to use your comment as a couching moment to ensure that does not happen again in the future. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Bad experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Check in was at 3 pm. We walked in , our room wasn't ready the from lady (sarina) was rude and the staff was never up at the front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Not worth it

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff at the front desk was friendly.
Cons: Provide pots, pans, dishes, silverware etc for using the kitchen. Provide cups in the bathroom as well as hand towels and wash cloths.
Location: Plenty of things to do in Dallas and the metroplex. We were just there to see our newest Grandbaby.
This hotel boast the rooms have a kitchen yet they do not provide any pots, pans, silverware, dishes and not even cups in the bathroom. Ridiculous! How is anyone supposed to cook and eat in the kitchens in their own rooms. Room was fairly comfortable but carpet was pretty worn. Also there were only bath towels, no washcloths or hand towels either. Very disappointed in this. I stayed at Extended a Stay America in June and it was so much nicer than this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your in-room amenities did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do provide dishware and kitchen equipment at the front desk upon request free of charge. Also, at any time you may request linen for your room. I am so sorry that this was not explained to you upon check-in. Your comments were review by the staff, and we are reviewing our check-in procedures to ensure that all guests are informed of these policies. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Good in a pinch.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Needed to stay one night. Was available and cheap. A good sleep except for the dripping tub fawcett which woke me up several times during the night. Kind of like that commercial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were kept awake by a leaky faucet. Please know that I have worked with my maintenance staff to get your faucet repaired, to prevent this experience from being repeated. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne from Plano, Texas

Never booking blind again

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The company I was in.
Cons: Everything
Location: Next to a hospital in Plano, shopping, Toll Road...
We needed a quick place to stay in town, I thought now was as good a time as any to try Expedia's "blind booking" where you don't know what your going to get get until its too late to change your mind... man, was I disappointed... and I'm not easily disappointed... nor am I a complainer, but buckle up...here I go! Granted, it was only a 2.5 star rated room... but oh god, what a disappointment. The first thing I did before booking blind was looked at some of the hotels that Expedia said they used in the 2.5 rank... they didn't look bad... so I went ahead and booked it. I ended up getting a room at an "extended Stay America." I was happy about the price, $51.00, but as the saying goes, "You get what you pay for"... we got a $51.00 a night room. The first room they gave us smelled like an ashtray... it was bad. The clerk wasn't rude when we asked for another but she wasn't happy about it... the second room smelled better but it was still an "extended stay" hotel room that obviously had been extendedly stayed in. The worse part about the second room was the bed. It sagged horribly in the middle. We weren't able to sleep comfortably at all... we planned on lounging the following morning until our house was ready for us to get back into, but we couldn't wait to get out, we left the hotel by 8am. To reiterate, I'm very disappointed in the "unpublished rate" hotel scam, and will never use it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking room reeked of smoke and cooked food

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Close to next morning's meetings
Cons: This location needs a total rehaul
Location: Red Hot and Blue Barbecue was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled of smoke and cooking odors. With each room having a full kitchen including a conventional oven, there will be different cooking odors. We do try to make sure that a non smoking room remains just that. We are strict with this rule and try to diffuse all odors if this rule is broken. I am glad that we were convenient to your meetings and that you enjoyed Red Hot and Blue Barbecue, it is a favorite of ours as well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.