Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Close to everything I needed

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Staff far most, very clean and fresh throughout.
Cons: Maybe a coffee machine in the room for us huge coffee drinkers. Otherwise, nothing
Location: Location was great, close to coffee shops, restaurants, shopping and my most important event was the South Fork Ranch
My first time in Dallas, planning from another state can be scary. Once I walked in the main door I was never so relieved. The Extended Stay America was very clean, staff couldn't be more pleasant. As I entered my room, I was very impressed. The room was very clean, updated and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. Everything I needed was less than 1/2 mile away. Great Location. All in all I had a great time in Dallas and a great Hotel makes all the difference. My Son wants to see the Dallas/Fort worth area and I have recommended this the place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I loved it I would totally book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Last minute trip.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was nice. Staff was friendly!! :) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : ) : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you had a great stay. I'm also glad to see you favored your room and the our helpful staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loud people arguing down the Isle, and the front desk wouldn't take care of it. Breakfast was not much of a breakfast. Only coffee, hot chocolate, hot water and dry oatmeal was offered. For the same price I could of stayed at a better place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations of cleanliness or noise control. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will insure accountability for failures in service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy, and I had to ask for new sheets my first night because the ones on the bed were stained. People in other rooms were loud. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Place smelled horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed meet your expectations during your stay. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will places additional focus on cleanliness and odor control. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

MEH

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
get exactly what you pay for, and even less than that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

I will never stay at this location or any ESA.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I arrived early and the overnight staff member was completely incompetent. My room was dirty from the kitcken sink being clogged to stains on the sheets. I had to use my own sheets. The fire alarm went off every night during my week long stay. The staff was unhelpful and unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the confusion of check in, the fire alarm, sand multiple cleaning issues in your room. We can assure you that we have notified our vendors for service of our alarm system and done a one on one training with our staff member on how to better respond to our customer's needs. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.