Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

basketball tournament

Posted Feb 13, 2017
the front desk staff upon check in was rude and the room was not stocked. however, the assistant general manager was very nice and took care of everything. the rest of the stay was enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments about management and that the rest of your stay was great; however, we are saddened to hear that your check in process was not the best. To prevent this from happening again, our team is to ensure the highest of quality of check in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by Tracie

Like sleeping on rocks?

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Appearance and cleanliness good. Housekeeping left supplies in my room. Paid to stay 3 nights; however, left after 2 because the old school, hard, noisy spring mattresses killed my back and both times I took a shower, there was no hot water to begin with. It was lukewarm then freezing. Was not staying a third night so I left. Tried calling them before leaving but they were not equipped with pillowtop or other beds and were not able to adjust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not the best at our hotel due to how uncomfortable your bed was and the lack of hot water in the shower. In response to your feedback, I will be working closely with our staff to make sure all beds are up to standard and make sure the water issues is fixed. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Taresa

Could be improved

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Smoke smelling lobby and elevator no ability to print boarding pass and no lid for takeaway coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to an unacceptable lobby. To prevent this from happening again, our team is taking extra care of it. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled of cooking odors. Room service did not show up when they were suppose to. Rooms need major upgrades. Beds barely adequate. I checked out early to find a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies on the condition of your stay. The odors and lack of room service are not acceptable. We will work with our staff on better maintaining our facilities. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
I made a reservation for a week's stay and I called the hotel to tell them we couldn't check in until 10 p.m. They said I did that properly and my room would be waiting for us. But no. No room for us. The clerk called around and found a room for us. It was extremely upsetting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Poor lobby service. Dirty room, kitchen, bathroom, bed,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will are working effortlessly to ensure all departments are 100% dedicated to making our guests stay memorable. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ok nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, but I wish it could have been better. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Very nice, will go again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I checked in at 1 am without any issue. Staff was very polite and explained the rules very calmly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am proud of our staff for being able to assist you with check in seamlessly at such a late hour and for providing you with excellent customer service. It is satisfying to know you were well accommodated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by amanda from plano

worst stay ever

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
rude and not informed how things worked or about check out times
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that the staff failed to educate you on the standards and polices of our hotel. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am providing coaching to my team to ensure we eliminate further occurrences. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.