Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Poor lobby service. Dirty room, kitchen, bathroom, bed,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not a pleasant one. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will are working effortlessly to ensure all departments are 100% dedicated to making our guests stay memorable. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Very nice, will go again

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I checked in at 1 am without any issue. Staff was very polite and explained the rules very calmly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am proud of our staff for being able to assist you with check in seamlessly at such a late hour and for providing you with excellent customer service. It is satisfying to know you were well accommodated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I like it because it was close to a restaurants

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: I like the this hotel but I think y'all need to add some kind of air freshener because it smell like armpits.
Cons: Well i am a neat freak. I thought the room was very clean but the floors look dirty in the comers and only had one trash can
Location: location was great my many different restaurants and stores around
I like it but I got in town at 8 a.m. and drove all night and wasn't able to check in until 1:00 p.m. and the housekeeper need keys and I had to wait until the lady check me in to stop talking on the phone with the housekeeper but other then the the lady the check me in was very nice and sweet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Stay was fine, staff was nice and the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL - I DIDNT HAVE A BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: THE LAUNDRY FACILITIES NEED AN UPGRADE...VENDING MACHINE DIDNT TAKE DEBIT CARDS AND THT WAS AN INCONVIENCE FOR ME BECAUSE I NEVER CARRY CASH
Location: THERE IS AN IHOP AND GAS STATION THATS IN WALKING DISTANCE...ALSO IM RIGHT NEXT TO BAYLOR HOSPITAL OF PLANO
CHECK I WAS GREAT ..I REQUESTED A ROOM ON THE 1ST FLOOR AND THEY WERE ABLE TO ACCOMODATE ME....RIGHT AFTER CHECK IN THE FRONT DESK CALLED TO MAKE SURE I WAS OK AND I WAS PLASE WITH MY ROOM BEAUSE I COULD SEE MY CAR RIGHT OUTSIDE THE WINDOW
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE TOLLWAY

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CABLE CHANNELS,THICKER BLANKETS
Location: EAT
NO COMPLAINTS...........CHECK IN WAS QUICK AND EASY
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It's great to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: the cable channels...there was no VH1, Oxygen, or Bravo
Location: the willow bend mall is just a few miles down
rate was good for the area and it's right next to Saltgrass steakhouse
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay at a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Basic amenities, good for a short stay. No house keeping..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your experience with us; however, we apologize that we didn't meet your needs with our housekeeping services. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Apr 28, 2015
we checked in and had great customer service that was very helpful to our business group. We were able to check into two rooms 2 hours early. It did take until 3:30 until the 3rd room was ready. My room was nice. This hotel went through major renovations not long ago. Fresh paint, new carpet and flooring. The beds were comfortable as well. I utilized the workout room which was very modest. It had an elliptical, a treadmill and a stair stepper and that is it. It would be nice if they had a dumb bell set for strength training. The second day we noticed house keeping never came to our room. It didn't bother us, we just went to the front desk to get fresh towels and they were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you revisited our property to see the recent updates that have taken place. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that you were not properly informed of our housekeeping and towel/linen exchange process. However, we are happy to read that our front desk staff was able to take care of your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Death in family.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Staff was horrible and rude and horrible. Have no extra pillows / towels. And charged me double for the wrong room. This stay was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry that your visit with us was not to your standards. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with exceptional customer service. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to improve our customer service. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.