Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Abusive to the Disabled

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The General manager and front desk refused to answer the phone one morning during our stay so I left a message with the answering service and explained my intentions to extend my stay. They bullied my friend into packing up and moving all the baggage down the stairs by himself in close to 100 degree weather. He uses a cane to assist him in walking due to extensive ankle and leg surgeries. What kind of monster would treat a gellow human being in such manner no less a paying guest. I had made and confirmed booking with the hotels 800 service and asked them to call me and to not disturb my guest visiting from out of town. I wouldn't stay there if you paid me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Never Stay in Again

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: room otherwise was fairly clean but the dishwasher in the room had mold in it. I use to be a maid and this does not pass my inspection at all.
Cons: Debug the hotel more often, have more choices on the breakfeast choices offered. Not everyone can have nuts or gluten foods, more consideration should
Location: for the need I had location was excellant
First I had to walk into a dark room because the switch would not turn on any light. Second found a dead roach under my pillar the first night. Next day after being out all day came back and killed a roach and after getting up Friday morning I killed another roach in the little kitchen area. Now I have to hope that I did not bring home any hitchhickers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room otherwise was fairly clean but the dishwasher in the room was not. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here it has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed at the room stunk and there was cockroaches everywhere!!!
1 out of 5
by Carl

Bad service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room for 5people and 1baby and the hotel gave us a room with one bed and one sofa bed and even if i requested extra sheets and pillows they didn't give us any. It was really bad service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are better monitoring our room inventory as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by James from London

Ok, if only using as a base.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff tried to scam $350 on arrival even though I'd already paid.. After explaining that, it was reduced to $250... So had to further prove myself with print outs and email confirmation. Room was adequate, a little dingy with a layering smell of damp, bathroom sink only poured warm water so had to use kitchenette sink! Two lamps not working. No maid service, so had the same towels and bedding for a week. (Not really the end of the world) "Free continental breakfast" consisted of granola bars, packaged muffins and fruit and coffee.. No other drinks or fresh options really. Not what I was expecting in truth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also retrain our front desk staff on our check-in procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Gilberth from CA

Was the worst hotel experience in my life

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was not even able to check in, they tell me that my reservation was cancel and leave me outside in the middle of the night without a room and not even allowed to use the toilet. Was the worst hotel experience in my life, the guy was rude and do not help me to get a room on another hotel, he just leave me outside like an animal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Decatur tx

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Check in staff was unfriendly, room had a strong Oder. There were no bed lambs or clocks in room, the tv was on a wall that could not be watched, there were no wast baskets in the room at all. . I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions and service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Angie from Indiana

WORST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have EVER stayed in, and I am on the road at least 200 nights each year for business. Unfortunately I do not have enough space to post my complaints here, due to the maximum 1500 characters allowed (I tried!!), but suffice it to say, my coworker and I have dubbed this hotel the 7th Rung of H*ll Hotel. When you are met outside the front door by panhandlers, have your room number announced out loud by the receptionist (who then refuses to change your room), have limited parking for 3 buildings (with no elevators), and have to step over trash in the stairwells AND hallway, you might think twice about giving this place your business. It will be a long time before I will consider even using this hotel chain again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Scary...

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby was locked and phone to call in to labby was not working. Called main number and the guy in lobby kept telling me to use the phone outside to call in to him even though it did not work. He finally opened the lobby and checked me in. It was about 1:30 am and my room was on 3rd floor in far back building. I had to carry my luggage up stairs since there was no elevator and did not feel safe. Outside Trash cans on each floor were overflowing with garbage. Room was in poor repair had a bad odor and filthy with hair on sink but sheets seemed clean and I didn't want to go outside again to complain to a guy that didn't even want to let me in to check in to a room that was pre-paid. This is not a safe place for anyone let alone a single female traveling on business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Additionally, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by BlairMarie

Fairly decent, worth the price

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel was exactly what I needed. Close to the convention I was attending, reasonably priced and had a kitchen. Only had a few negatives and most were corrected by the manager. One major negative, for some at least, is that there are only stairs to get to the upper rooms. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear we were able to quickly resolve any issues and provide you with a comfortable stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our reasonable rates and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.