Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The staff was extremely friendly.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs that we brought to their attention.
Cons: The lights need fixing in the room. Also, the pillows were not that comfortable... I had neck pain from the pillows.
Location: Lots of stuff to do! We went to Hard Rock Cafe and Red Lobster. Also, we went to the Dallas World Museum while we were there.
There was a light next to the bed that had a burnt out bulb and the light above the microwave did not work either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Fairfield of Marriott, Dallas, Market street

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: convenient, clean, hot breakfast, helpful, and fast service in front desk
Cons: more toiletries would be better, so there would be enough for couple of person in a room
Location: it is near the city pass featured location
we did have a good experience, we are making direct booking next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience, clean hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very good experience, friendly staff and quick check in. I plan to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff and hotel were very nice. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We stayed in room 218 which is behind the elevator which was very loud all night long. The was apologetic that morning about the room and the good breakfast made me forget about it. If we were staying longer we would have changed rooms for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice Hotel within Walking Distance of AAC

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: -Fair price -Incredibly friendly staff -Cheap parking -Clean rooms -Good continental breakfast
Cons: -Walls are very thin, so it's a little noisy -Heavy doors
Location: -Approximately 25 min. walk to American Airlines Center and Perot Museum.
Overall, a very nice hotel for the price. One thing to keep in mind: doors to rooms are quite heavy and difficult to open, so it may be difficult for the elderly to enter rooms.
5 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles

Not so sure about this hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know what it was... but this hotel didn't have the best vibe. It wasn't necessarily dirty or run-down, but it wasn't very inviting. The staff was great, they were the shining star of my stay. Very friendly and helpful. But, concerning my actual room... I never felt "comfortable." It was kind of dingy, a bit outdated, and honestly I wasn't so sure how clean it really was. The wifi was free, but so, so, SO slow. We're talking 1.5 Mbit/sec bad (I always do a speed check when I get to a hotel, just to see). There are better hotels literally within 200 feet of this hotel. I'd explore those options first before booking here. I actually feel bad writing this review purely because of how great the staff was.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Jason was very efficient, accommodating, and just plain sweet! Smaller place but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Sells

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikki

Awesome

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The service desk workers are excellent. Our room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and the breakfast worker did a great job of keeping everything full. It was close to American Airlines Center. We would definitely stay here again!