Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location and decent hotel stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room had a weird odor. But everything seemed clean. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good Price, Convenient Location but Bad AC Temp

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Price and Location were great! Staff was very courteous too!
Cons: AC Setting could not be altered to colder than about 78 degrees.
Location: Downtown and Texas State Fair plus a great burger joint down the street and a delicious breakfast/brunch diner a few minutes away...not Denny's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Close to American Airlines Centet

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Waffle maker
Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Close to our needed location. Only things I didn't like was the soft bed, prefer a bit firmer, and no wasffle maker for breakfsst! Great hotel with helpful staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice close to the Cotton Bowl & IHOP

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It started out not good, but in the end the hotel fulfilled a item that I requested and it turned out to be a great trip. Luckily I had wrote down the person's name that I spoke to about my request. I would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leon Valley, TX 78238

Nice hotel, close to Market Center.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel staff was polite and professional, rooms and accommodations were satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok Hotel if you are on a tight budget

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before and I know is a low budget hotel but somehow I was expecting a little bit more. This one is very basic ,the rooms are ok , the bed was comfy but next time maybe I'll pay a little bit more for a better experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good for the price during a convention downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Accessibility to downtown
Cons: Change A/C Unit
Location: Right next to Denny's and Rodeo Goat (great place for beer and burgers)
Great access to downtown. Right next to Denny's and Rodeo Goat (great place for beer and burgers).....very convenient. Rooms were clean and had everything you'd expect for the price point. A/C unit was very strong and loud despite on the lowest fan setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Good location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The beds, the location, and the rates
Cons: The parking situation.
Location: Medieval Times is a fun and exciting evening of entertainment, and within walking distance. American Airlines Center for hockey or concerts.
This hotel was close to all the things we went to Dallas for. Right around the corner from Medieval Times...literally! Close to American Airlines Center and the Downtown area. There is a really nice Denny's next door and lots of great little restaurants just a short drive away. The hotel seems to be undergoing a makeover, and the upgrades are very nice. The beds are so comfy and the staff polite and helpful. The parking lot is kind of small and the spaces are tight, which would be fine if the other drivers didn't treat it like a race track. Dallas itself has terrible roads and the driving conditions are quite sub standard, so having this hotel close to activities and dining saves some serious stress from traffic. Would recommend, it is a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: near downtown. Denny right next door
Great location. Easy parking. Easy to find and get to. Everything perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best shower heads EVER

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel was clean, staff was nice. The shower heads ROCKED! The indoor pool was cold, making it uncomfortable to swim in. Great breakfast spread in the mornings. And the breakfast staff was johnny-on-the-spot, keeping the area clean, stocked with fresh food and coffee.