Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: near downtown. Denny right next door
Great location. Easy parking. Easy to find and get to. Everything perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best shower heads EVER

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The hotel was clean, staff was nice. The shower heads ROCKED! The indoor pool was cold, making it uncomfortable to swim in. Great breakfast spread in the mornings. And the breakfast staff was johnny-on-the-spot, keeping the area clean, stocked with fresh food and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for business

Posted Nov 20, 2015
The room was just what I needed for a business trip. The breakfast gave me energy to get through the meetings and was right next to the Rodeo Goat when it was time to relax. Staff were super helpful, no attitudes here! Place appeared clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Kansas

Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Close to American Airlines Center. The breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: The bathroom floor looked like the staff with wet/dirty shoes used it. There were shoe marks. The bedspread had makeup on it.
We were from out of town and Dallas isn't the easiest city to get around in. (That area especially). They provided us a map plus went on the internet and printed the directions. They went out of their way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Spring, TX

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price. The staff was very friendly and answered all questions. They have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on and a nice breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again on the next trip to Dallas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast was good 2 out of our 3 nights. our room was not huge but very comfortable for our length of stay. our fire detector had a plastic bag over it !? enjoyed our stay. hotel in a very convenient location for traveling around Dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from John in TX

Overall good for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Initially checked into a 1st floor room. Was informed that breakfast would be until 10AM. Immediately has noise coming from person walking one floor above. Requested a room move to top floor which was accommodated by a handicapped room which was all that was available which I was fine with. For the handicapped traveler the room was spacious. Lots of grab bars, widened bathroom door. The room I stayed in had foot sized stool. Regular shower head no hand held unit. Be aware breakfast hours on the weekend are different than week day. Upon check-in which was a Sunday. Was given breakfast hours of weekend when should have been weekday hours so had no breakfast due to the error on the part of check in desk clerk. Had major difficulty in connecting to the wireless internet in my room. Contacted wind stream per instruction on table tent in room. They attempted to correct without success. I was only able to connect to the lobby router which meant intermittent signal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PATRICK from Central City NE

Awesome place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had an awesome stay. The staff was great and it was in a great location to get to all the things we wanted to do.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty Clothes

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I gave my dry cleaning to the front desk and they told me it would be ready next morning. I did not pick it up till 2 days later and needed it for next morning for show opening at the Hilton Anatole. When I got call it was ready I picked up 2 days later and the clothes was given to me in the same bag the same exact way never touched. Basically they gave me my dirty laundry back and told me it was ready. That left a bad taste in my mouth especially since it was too late to get it cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by don from colorado

Pretty good

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
have no complaints, but being there for 4 days on business, it would have great had they changed up the eggs and sausage to something different. Bacon, or hash browns or another style of eggs would have gotten less routine. People were super nice