Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My wife and I needed a last minute hotel to stay in while friends were in town. The check in was super easy and pleasant and the front desk staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the great review! I am very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Plano. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Greg from Austin

Great place for youth sports teams

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here with youth sports team. Many other sports teams were at the same hotel. The staff did a good job accommodating so many teenagers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you so much for the great review! We love hosting sports teams, and we are always so pleased when they have a nice time. We look forward to hosting your team again in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Houston

Comfortably Relaxed

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable and secure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for the review! I am very happy to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay, and I look forward to seeing you soon. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tanya from Columbia, SC

worth 1/2 what it cost. . .

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I asked the guy to give me a room away from the elevator. He concluded that I wanted quiet, which was right. He said he'd give me a room that would be in a very quiet area. Room 341. It was quiet if you think having to hear the garbage truck collect the dumpster at 5:00 am, WAKING YOU OUT OF YOUR SLEEP, as quiet. In addition to that, the fire alarm went of at 6:00 am, no one knows why. After the fire alarm went off, we ate breakfast then took a nap to catch up on the sleep that was interrupted. then shortly into the nap, we hear loud latin music coming from the parking lot....shortly after that someone shows up (two different people) and began blowing their horns, for whatever reason. I stayed there on three nights, the first night was the only night that was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. We do our very best to provide a comfortable, quiet stay for our guests, so we apologize that we did not live up to that goal. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a peaceful night's sleep. I hope that the next time you are in the area, we can have a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Ok Hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Room for breakfast. Noise insulation around rooms.
The room was clean and staff was friendly. However, there was a lot of noise. Every time somebody ran water, took a shower, or flushed a commode on a room next to us or above us we heard it. Every time someone rolled a suitcase down the hall on the floor above us we heard it. There was also never enough space at breakfast. There was always a wait for food and no seating, we had to take everything back to the room to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Will, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you found our cleanliness up to your standards, and enjoyed our friendly staff. However, I apologize our breakfast area did not meet your expectations, and I am sorry for the noise disturbance you encountered. I understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff...clean and comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
by Diane from Tulsa

Satisfied Guest!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff! Nice room! Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that folks enjoy their stay and want to return. We look forward to seeing you again soon here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Found cockroach in room. Beds are not comfortable. Had a bug fly into our breakfast. Elevator broken down for more than 24 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. I'm very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our hotel. I assure you that this is not typical of our guests. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that others do not have the same experience. We hope you will allow us another chance to host you and show you this was an isolated incident. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mrs.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs, Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Whitesboro, Texas

Good Value

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is directly across from Baylor Medical center. Rooms were clean. Parking lot well lighted, and staff very friendly. It was a good room at a very fair price. It was nice to finally stay at a hotel and not feel like I got completely ripped off!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bradley, Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our room and staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager