Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, tx

Close to hospital, however...

Posted May 14, 2017
Walking distance to the hospital, however, unsafe to walk past dark as the hospital next door is a low budget, extended stay with people "roaming" all night. The 1st night of my stay, cars were broken into. No security guards, and no security check at the front desk. I, nor my family, was ever asked for ID; we did however, request numerous keys on several occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CDC, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your concerns. I know it is very troubling to hear a car was broken into as it was troubling for us as well. However, I can assure you that situations like these very rarely happen here (this is the first time in my almost four years at this property), and we are taking steps to ensure it does not happen again. In the meantime, I have shared your comments regarding your keys with our front desk team as it is policy to always check an ID when issuing new keys. I hope that you will reconsider and allow us another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CL

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Great location and Staff. Stay here regularly when we visit family and friends in the Plano area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Great Job, Thank you so much for your review! It's great that you enjoy our wonderful location and staff. We love to hear that you stay with us whenever you are in town, and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would like to suggest better cups be placed in the rooms for coffee, etc. They are rather flimsy. In fact, my husband had 2 cups slip through his hands with hot coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. For your future visits, please ask for our coffee cup sleeves (if not included in your room already) to provide more structure to the cups. Please come see us again soon! Best wishes, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good value

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick stay, but fine. There were a couple of minor items in need of replacement or upgrade, like an available plug near the nightstand to charge my phone, but fine and affordable. Free wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano a review! Though I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on a few items, I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Amanda

We will go back!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Clean room and bathroom was very nice. Great towels.Wi-Fi was fine for the free version, no need to pay for the advanced Wi-Fi. Breakfast was typical, area was clean and orderly. Indoor pool was good size. Spa was old, small and not very warm. Great amenities for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you so much for the great review of your time with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano! Though I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the spa, we are all very happy to know that you enjoyed the staff, pool, and room. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and stay. Would stay here again. Loved the hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano! We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Short stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: nice hotel; good location
friendly and helpful staff at this location from check in to breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beverley, Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean bargain in Plano

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean place, very good breakfast, indoor pool for the kids. Negatives: fold out couch in suite is very small, almost too small for 2 kids ages 8 and 9. Also, during our stay, the key card reader to the pool ran out of batteries. No one knew how to fix it so they closed the pool. I thought that was lame. Other than that, we were very impressed with this place and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review on your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano! Though I am very happy to hear you were overall impressed with your stay, I would like to apologize for the size of the sleeper sofa and especially for having to close the pool. I know our indoor pool is a big plus during the holiday season, and it is incredibly frustrating when we have to close it. I can assure you we will do our absolute best to have the pool open and ready for you the next time you visit. Sincerely, Lisa H. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The location was idea, being near main roadways and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you found our location ideal. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Lisa H. General Manager