Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Overall bad experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Extremely poor service.Devices were not working.no elevator, had to use service elevator. Clock in the room was set wrongly (2hrs behind time zone) which is very confusing for business traveller..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Brooke Gardner, Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sanjay, I'm sorry to read about your recent experience at our Resort. Our goal is to provide the first class customer service to every guest, and we missed the mark. I hope you will visit again and give us the opportunity to deliver the 5 star service we're known for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellant experience!!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staff and facilities are top notch!!
Cons: Can't think of anything right off hand.
Location: Location is quiet. We didn't feel the need to get out of the resort much, but there are a couple of restaurants in the shopping area next door.
The staff is amazing and treat you like an old friend coming for a visit. Everyone knows your name, they great you when you see them and they will joke with you and are very friendly. The facility is beautiful and well cared for, we love it here!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Brooke Gardner, Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Wow! Thank you for the 5 star review and taking the time to write such kind words about our team. It truly is a pleasure to serve our guests, and I'm so glad to read you felt at home during your stay. I've shared your compliments with the staff, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Retreat

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Excellent customer service. I arrived late at night, and was still able to order a good meal at the bar. The patio was gorgeous. If you are looking for a luxurious retreat, or elegant event, this is your place in Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Brooke Gardner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. If you didn't have a chance for dinner in LAW, you're due for another visit. Save room for the tableside s'mores -- they are not to be missed! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Everything was top notch.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was great
I loved it. The hotel was great. The food was wonderful as well. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Gia

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was short but very nice. The room can use some updating but it was clean and comfortable. Gentleman at front desk very nice and gave great restaurant recommendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5 Star

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not up to par for a 5 star. Have stayed here before but this time many things were lacking. No one to open front door, check-in personnel TOO chatty, asking too many personal questions, cocktail service totally lacking- had to go to the bar and there were very few people in the cocktail area, and worst if all, a faint sewer backup smell layered with floral spray. The hotel itself is a beautiful property but the rooms are beginning to be dated especially the bathrooms. Fortunately the room rate is less than it used to be but nothing makes up for the very poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for just a hotel stay; Use facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but not spectacular, so this was too expensive for a straightforward hotel stay. As is usually the case with Four Seasons, the bathroom was excellent. Check-in left a bit to be desired. The property overall has tons of amenities - resort pool, golf course, spa, athletic club, etc. - and you need to use them to get your money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facilities/wonderful staff. Our villa rooms had French doors and a gorgeous view of the pool from the balcony.
Cons: The pools were unheated, which kept us from enjoying the grounds with kids as much as we wanted to. The rooms are expensive, and combined with the hefty resort fee, I'm not sure if it was worth the price.
Location: Via Real next to the grounds was delicious and affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort and gemeral manager

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Four Seasons offers unrivalled service. The people make the place and we were lucky to meet the manager Bruno and he looked after us throughout our stay even personally going to a shop to get a candle for our sons first birthday cake. Excellent resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of our Resort and staff! It was an honor to have your family with us celebrating such an exciting occasion. We will share your kind words with Bruno and the team. We wish your son the happiest of birthdays and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Sincerely Brooke Gardner Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels