Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal place for business trips

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It is very nice resort for business matters, conferences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oops!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
On your mark....get set.....GO and spend your hard earned money! Yes, this hotel was nice with lots to see. However, it is expensive with little to no amenities to help the cash flow. Paradise Springs? Cool, but should have done Great Wolf Lodge. We are a family of 4 and spent way too much at this hotel that is designed to make you spend A LOT of money at every turn. If you have money to burn, this is the hotel for you. If you are a family on a vacation budget, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a fun Waterpark.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Fun girls weekend. Although there were many there were many gusts at the hotel, it never felt too crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, louisiana

Very nice and has every convenience possible.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to shopping,dining, and entertainment.
We enjoyed our stay the food was excellent and it was so nice to have the shopping area. We spent the day by the pool a nd enjoyed the bar service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing hotel; disappointing pool/water park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: A lot to see around the hotel! Lots of activities for the kids.
Cons: Paradise Springs needs some serious work. It was dirty, too many adults drinking and throwing beer bottles in the pool, no one monitoring behavior
Location: The location was great, we took the kids to Legoland and the mall
My family loved the hotel but Paradise Springs was very disappointing for my family. We have two small boys and the water park was over crowded with adults drinking in the kiddie pool. We were stepping on beer bottles at the bottom of the lazy river! I am all for enjoying an adult beverage but there should be some rules as to where you can and can't drink. The experience was very disappointing. We tried to enjoy the pool at the hotel but it was small and crowded as well. I understand its summer and every one will be swimming I was just disappointed in the quality of Paradise Springs. A water park can be crowed but still be clean. I could not believe all the food and bottles every where! It was just disgusting, especially for what I thought would be a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles,LA

Great summer fun!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cool temperatures inside dome! The water park! Beautifully decorated. Staff so helpful.
Cons: All restaurants open in the evenings.
Location: Nice location. If ever visiting during cooler months, nearby Grapevine looks inviting!
Great summer fun with family. Enjoyed Alice in Wonderland exhibits. The water park was a hit! Shuttle timely and convenient. Disappointed the Riverwalk Cantina restaurant was not open in the evening, however, breakfast there was excellent! Loved Texas Station and Italian restaurants! There was plenty to do for entire family, kids, parents and grandparents!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Moneymongers

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Room was clean. Shampoo was great.
Cons: Be accommodating without a price tag attached to everything.
I've had more amenities and better treatment at motels. The Gaylord charges a premium for everything. The place is huge and therefore a lot of walking involved. I needed a wheelchair and was told that it's $30 a day for wheelchair. Great! Punish disabled folk with more expense. The food is way overpriced and doesn't have the quality to match. I'd expect gourmet and organic with better selection for these prices. The rooms are not very roomy but sufficient. When you book, be sure to budget for a $20 per day "resort fee" pssh...not that you are getting anything for that fee, as well as $20 per day parking. I ordered food to be delivered to get away from the expensive food on site. When I asked if my food could be brought up by concierge I was told "No. It's a health and safety violation". Would it be a health and safety violation if I ordered Gaylord's expensive room service?! Hmph. Furthermore the spa was great except overpriced AND they add 20% gratuity "for your convenience" I will do the math myself thank you. That's not convenient to me...I should tip based on the service I experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Gaylord Texan, Hotel Management
Dear Dallas, Thank you for the review and we appreciate the feedback. Please be assured your comments have been shared with our Leadership Team and will be reviewed and addressed internally to help improve overall guest experience. Kind regards, Gaylord Texan
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicolet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lori from Austin, TX

Disappointing Weekend

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed in the value for my money. The website says the water park is open "seasonally" which in Texas is mid-March - October at minimum for summer time weather. We had three kids who were disappointed to find that only two small pools were available. The indoor pool was freezing cold despite being big and clean. The rooms were small and cramped, nothing special. The staff was pleasant and friendly, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gaylord Texan Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to host you and we appreciate the feedback. Paradise Springs opens each year Memorial Day weekend and closes each year Labor Day weekend. We apologize you were not aware of this prior to arrival and have shared your feedback with our Marketing Team. Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future. Kind regards, Gaylord Texan