Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

The facilities and staff are amazing!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
All was great. Very nice room, very lovely staff. However, I was disappointed that the nights we stayed there, the restaurants we wanted to go to were closed. Tex mez and itallian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va

A walk in beauty and history

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Its beauty and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Pool, I don't think it was the staff. I do believe it was the guests. The outdoor pool was littered with food and cups from the guests.
Location: We went to the own of grapevine and had a fun day of shopping and sight seeing.
My husband and I were greeted with smiles and info. It was nice to see how different this Gaylord was compared to Tennessee and National Harbor in D.C. Grapevine is as beautiful as the others. The staff from the valet to the cleaning staff are truly a gift to running such a beautiful place. The check in was smooth, the grounds inside and out are so healthy and interesting, there was a lot of history in the indoor gardens. The restaurants that we ate at had plenty of selections. We were never disappointed. I suggest that you keep pool swim noodles out of the pools. There was several young people with them while we were swimming. The particles from the noodles were everywhere. UGH! We had a great time and hopefully return someday,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The landscaping
Cons: nothing
Location: Grapevine Mills Mall
We went to celebrate my daughter making cheerleader. We had a great time. Room was great. It was a very relaxing weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Beatifull place

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Excelent hotel , beautifull Gardens , nice pools. Good food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Problems one shouldn't have

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Huge Good meeting facilities
Cons: So huge that things like phones and door locks not maintained
Both phones in room didn't work (first fix 11:20-12:00AM failed) Door locks didn't work--twice in 24h Had to use my own cell phone to fix phones, order food, an be let into a room Given a new suite...which was pretty nice, but beside loud elevator shaft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawton ok

Nice large hotel with many amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel! Bed and pillows were amazing! Love the proximity to downtown grapevine. Nice selection of restaurants. Will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Buyer Beware...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed at the Gaylord during Spring Break. We were excited to stay and unfortunately were disappointed in EVERY way! The girl at check-in (Kodie S.) was unfriendly and rude. She told me she couldn't find my reservation and really wasn't willing to look for it. I again gave her the confirmation number and she finally found it. She then made a snide remark about me booking on Expedia. If you are booking on Expedia- DO NOT waste the money on an atrium view. She insinuated that the location of our room was because we booked on Expedia. We paid for an atrium view (for my 11 year old daughter) and got to look out on the back of a dirty sign - we faced the atrium and our doors opened to the atrium- but we could see nothing- the sign blocked ALL views of the atrium. You have to pay a resort fee and a parking fee- which we knew....it just really adds up, especially when the service is so substandard. Finally, I am appalled to say that the walls are VERY thin for a resort of this quality. The travelers next door had an EXTREMELY intimate encounter (think something you would only see in a movie) and we heard every word of it.....and got to explain it all to my daughter. Ugh. This was an expensive room that was in no way worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The check-in experience was not what I expected from a Marriott, especially one I paid a premium to stay at. The staff appeared to struggle with the spring break guests and conferences. The hotel staff were not overly friendly and didn't make us feel welcome or appreciated. The hotel is very clean, our room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always love the Gaylord Texan!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great 2 night stay to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Bith indoor and outdoor pool were heated to nice temperature. Hot tub a little too hot. Good selection of places and things to eat on the property. A little pricey considering there weren't many people there. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing