Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas


Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The service & feel
Cons: Have not one thing to say bad about the experience
Location: Golf, Boating, shopping and great restaurants.
This was the most outstanding hotel experience I have had. The staff was very friendly and always spoke to you when you crossed their path. The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Weekend Getaway!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The beautiful décor, the friendly staff, and most of all I loved the separate shower and vanity area. It made getting ready so easy!
Location: Close to the mall and restaurants.
This was the absolute most beautiful hotel. The staff was extra friendly and very professional. I would recommend staying here to anyone!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Nice resort, disappointing, made the best of it.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Good restaurants, the atrium was very nice and relaxing.
Cons: Making sure you have the rooms available that your guests book!
Several days in advance of our stay at the Gaylord Texan I used Expedia.com to booked a room with a king bed overlooking the atrium. The atrium at the Gaylord has such an awesome view. However, when my wife and I checked in we were told by the agent at the check-in desk that they did not have the room we had booked. How is that possible! I booked the room well in advance received a confirmation and they don't have the room available! They offered no explanation. We had to settle for a regular room with the worst view ever, a restaurant and a mobile home park. then when I received my bill the next day they had charged us for the atrium view room. Not cool for such a up-scale resort. I had to call the front deck and explain what had happened about the room reservation. They finally agreed to credit us the difference. We did not let the situation ruin our anniversary weekend. We made the best of it and still had a wonderful time. Not sure if we will be back to the Gaylord Texan.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel and resort

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We had a great time there. Only complaint was that we were put on hold forever when trying to call for a reservation at their steak restaurant. I ended up hanging up and walking down to make the reservation in person. Bed seemed comfortable, but my husband and I both left with lower back pain on our last day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Resort- but we felt stuck there.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: Restaurants
Location: I felt isolated.
Food was pricy and not worth it. Not much in restaurant selection. A rat ran thought the restaurant while dining. I wont go back.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Very nice place to stay, with all the amenities a person could ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene,Texas

Gaylord Texan

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Nice atmospere
Location: lots to do in area.
Had a great time at Sunbelt Builders Show & convention. Nice hotel but a little pricey for my taste everything was really expensive meals drinks ect.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Amazing kid friendly resort

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My family really enjoyed our visit. The resort has great restaurants, pools, a waterpark and plenty of activities to keep you entertained.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, TX

Amazing staycation hotel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Vegas-like hotel amenities, just without the gambling..
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, Tx

Wonderful hotel! Loved the water park.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Such a calming place and you can relax.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great lots of shopping close by.
Such a great place. Hotel staff was terrific and such a wonderful place to stay.