Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewisville, Tx

Horrible "Anniversary" Weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2016
1 1/2 hours passed aloted check in time before room was available. Room above us had a party every night, had to call security at 1:30am to make them stop. Restaurants had over an hour waiting list and that was for the buffet, other was reservation only. Celebrated my 23rd Wedding Anniversary but not worth the money spent!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is over priced for what it offers. They charge you for everything. There are also hidden resort fees that they charge you for as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

A Unique Experience

Posted Sep 7, 2016
If you've never been to the Gaylord Texan, it is a must see! Convention center, four restaurants, shops, club, etc, all within the confines of the complex. An indoor simulation of the San Antonio Riverwalk! You don't have to leave the hotel, if you don't want to. They are making some changes that I feel make it more like a chain hotel, particularly in the restaurant menu limitations and snack shops/coffee outlets. Still one of the most unique places to syay in the country! Also, definitely enjoyed the Spa (Relache') and Fitness center!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff very courteous and professional. Hotel perfect for our family. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrell, Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We stayed for our anniversary celebration. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We mentioned to our waitress that it was our anniversary and the hotel gave us free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal place for business trips

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It is very nice resort for business matters, conferences
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oops!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
On your mark....get set.....GO and spend your hard earned money! Yes, this hotel was nice with lots to see. However, it is expensive with little to no amenities to help the cash flow. Paradise Springs? Cool, but should have done Great Wolf Lodge. We are a family of 4 and spent way too much at this hotel that is designed to make you spend A LOT of money at every turn. If you have money to burn, this is the hotel for you. If you are a family on a vacation budget, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a fun Waterpark.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Fun girls weekend. Although there were many there were many gusts at the hotel, it never felt too crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shreveport, louisiana

Very nice and has every convenience possible.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to shopping,dining, and entertainment.
We enjoyed our stay the food was excellent and it was so nice to have the shopping area. We spent the day by the pool a nd enjoyed the bar service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Amazing hotel; disappointing pool/water park

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: A lot to see around the hotel! Lots of activities for the kids.
Cons: Paradise Springs needs some serious work. It was dirty, too many adults drinking and throwing beer bottles in the pool, no one monitoring behavior
Location: The location was great, we took the kids to Legoland and the mall
My family loved the hotel but Paradise Springs was very disappointing for my family. We have two small boys and the water park was over crowded with adults drinking in the kiddie pool. We were stepping on beer bottles at the bottom of the lazy river! I am all for enjoying an adult beverage but there should be some rules as to where you can and can't drink. The experience was very disappointing. We tried to enjoy the pool at the hotel but it was small and crowded as well. I understand its summer and every one will be swimming I was just disappointed in the quality of Paradise Springs. A water park can be crowed but still be clean. I could not believe all the food and bottles every where! It was just disgusting, especially for what I thought would be a nice hotel.