Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, kind staff, great food and drinks.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to get to DFW airport
Perfect stay for our layover in Dallas. We would be back just to enjoy the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Hotel! We wish we were staying longer!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was awesome. It was clean, updated and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

super convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: staff friendly and accommodating. nice rooms, great view of airport, and small but nice rooftop pool great for travel weary kids.
perfect for an overnight in the airport. Easy to get to from within the airport, great music in the access escalator from the terminal, very nice staff, great room with views of airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We always stay at the Grand Hyatt because we typically take early morning flights. We've stayed here numerous times and we always have a great experience. The bar and the restaurant are excellent and they don't rush you. The one issue I do have is the touch controls for the lighting, blinds etc.; It's too complicated to try to find the right button in the middle of the night! Other than that, I love this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olathe, KS

Nice hotel in airport

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Quiet. Saw multiple take-offs and landing. Bed felt good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Comfortable place to stay at DFW. Convient and Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Horrible beds

Posted May 31, 2017
Everything about this hotel was excellent except for the beds. I did not get a wink of sleep bc the beds were so stiff. It felt like I was sleeping on wood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Expensive and worth it

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: location, cool remote controlled room
Missed a connecting flight. I was tired and had been away on a long business trip. I was willing to pay the rate in order to not have to get a taxi/shuttle and prolong my day. It was the right choice. A quick train ride and a short walk and there I was at the front desk. The helpful staff gave me toiletries and water. Within minutes I was lying on the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The entire room is controlled by remote, right from the nightstand. the room is soundproof and never heard a sound until the alarm went off the next morning. And, the best thing was, it took minutes to go from the hotel to the airport security the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Great stay given that my flight was cancelled and this was not planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Any need to stop in Dallas or for a quick overnight - this is convenient and lovely - excellent price for an upscale hotel.