Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to mall,plenty of good restaurant

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was large with plenty to entertain the family . Employees were kind and helpful.
Cons: All rooms should have filters changed monthly.
Location: The mall was close by , Historic district was close by.
There was a problem with the AC. Filter was clogged with dirt . It was handled when we complained.I believe there should be a grab bar in the bathroom over the tub since there is no mat and tub was slick .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great place for a family vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our grandkids loved this hotel. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact with was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great for the kids! First time we go in the summer and get to experience the outside pools
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a place to bring children

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved the family atmosphere. The activities for the children were great the staff very helpful and was happy with the conditions of the park very clean. The restaurants served good food for a decent price overall my family and enjoyed Great Wolf Lodge :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, Tx

Nice hotel easy access to highway

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great family oriented hotel for everyone, kids loved the waterpark, storytime, arcade, and many more activities to keep them entertained and active. Can't wait for our next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

checkin

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Our main issue was with checkin. We arrived at 3:30pm and our room was not ready. We were told they would email when it was ready. My children and I went down to start enjoying the water park while my husband waited on the room so he could put our things up. At 4:40pm he still had not received an email. He checked with the front desk and there was "now" a room available. It was an inconvenient experience that cut into our family time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Biju

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelli from Grapevine

Great for kids but VERY hot in our room

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
My family enjoyed a great couple of days but the nights were tough because our room was hot. We also tried to eat at the Lodge but the kitchen was "down" and since we paid over $400 a night they could've offered more than a "sorry for the inconvenience". Luckily the Gaylord in across the street!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nothing was ready upon arrival. Created hostile environment between hotel goers. My wife had a confrontation with a very angry woman. The hotel, I believe, was having a bad day. There was a fire/drill during peak hours. My kids had fun, but I was very frustrated overall.