Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hardest pillows I have ever slept on.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Definitely would recommend this for a winter break, My son liked the Mage quest game better then the waterpark. My only real complaint is the pillows were hard as a rock and made it difficult to get comfortable. Seems like we were always waiting on an elevator, partly due to high volume of people(be ready for crazy) and the kids and parents using the elevator for the magequest game (guilty). j My son 12 spent at least 8 hrs of time over two days doing it. So that was nice, and the length of time was more of him not paying attention to clues or what was around him. He still really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place for kids

Posted Apr 6, 2017
This is s great place for kids of all.ages with lots to do. The only complaint is the staff seemed disengaged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good for people with young children

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: Food was not good. Simple kid food, not geared towards adults (parents too)
Indoor water park was very disappointing. Small, crowded. way too much chlorine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Loved It!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It's a great place for a family. There's more than enough activities within the lodge for adults & children. It's also surrounded by shopping areas, food places, and other fun activities such as Lego Land & Sea Life Aquarium. Loved It!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great spring break fun'

Posted Mar 19, 2017
My family had a great time at this resort. It's very impressive from the outside and has a great theme. The indoor water park is nice, but the first time you walk in you will be overwhelmed with the smell of the chlorine however after a few minutes you get adjusted to it. There is tons to do for all ages throughout the park and the resort. We only checked in for one day and we're able to use the park for "2 days". I personally feel that 1 "2" day was more than enough time to experience the entire resort. I depends on you and your family but we felt we did everything we wanted to do during that time. The rooms have a cute theme, but we usually like more modern rooms so we were a little underwhelmed. All in all a good trip that was close to home that provided a couple days of family fun!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine TX

Tons of things to do! One overnight was not enough

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We stayed here to help celebrate our son's 6th Birthday. Here's what we liked: tons of things to do in addition to swimming. Arcade rope climbing salon shopping etc. the wave pool was great & the water basketball was a hit with my boys. We heard story time in the lobby & also the dance party disco! Unfortunately during our visit the fire alarm was activated due to a faulty sensor in a janitors closet. The alarms & lights were going off- there was confusion & chaos. Everyone was told to exit the building- we had just left the pool area & it was cold outside! So a little miserable. To compensate for the experience a letter of apology was sent to each room immediately following this event & explained what happened as well as notified guests that the pool areas would be opened 1 hour earlier the next day. That was a nice gesture b/c the fire drill was not fun. A few things to note if you are going here. Because of the check in times it's hard to get the full experience in just one overnight.check in was 4pm & when we arrived at 5pm it took 45 minutes. Be prepared to spend extra money- everything outside of the pool costs money! We ate at one restaurant on the 4th floor & the food was okay but over priced for what it was. There were many lines much like a theme park even for consession stands! Also the toddler area was closed more than once due to water contamination- swim diapers should be required! Overall good experience & we might consider going again now that we know more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Texas

Great Hotel for definitely families.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Rooms were good, beds comfort was OK. However, the stay was great and staff is also great. So much to do for kids and adults. Food was fantastic! Water park was really fun.
4 out of 5
by james

Fun for the kids

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good trip a little expensive but fun overall
5 out of 5
by Sara

Great Family Friendly Hotel with Amazing Waterpark

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and the kids had a blast. One thing is that everything closed at 11:00pm, so didn't have much nightlife for the adults. Waterpark was amazing and kids loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from irving, tx

Toilet was stopped up - bed was hard

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: things for kids to do
The bed was hard, toilet was stopped up, bath tub drained very slowly