Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M casper wy

Awesome close to food and major attractions

Posted May 13, 2017
Was very impressed with the staff the rooms and the pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Easy Access to the DFW Metroplex

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice room and the made-to-order breakfast omelette.
Cons: As a gardener I noticed some vines that need to be weeded out before they choke the bushes. There was also trash that needed to be picked up.
Location: We eyed dancing at the Memphis Night Club. Random Axis was a great band. There's also a good comedy club and good restaurants.
We enjoyed the kitchen which was stocked with all sorts of utensils, and that the bedroom was separate. The balcony, although not private, was nice. Also, it was nice having more space than usual between us and the neighbors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with minor complaints

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious and homey feeling
Cons: An elevator. But because of the style of the hotel, it would not be possiblr
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping centers.
I came out here on a business trip. My room was clean and felt like a home away from home. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. Located in an ideal location. Near plenty of restaurants and malls. The only complaint is that there is no elevator. I was on the third floor. The room made up for that. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Next time I visit Dallas, I'm staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M, Illinois

Better than expected

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I loved my hotel! The only thing that stops me from giving it all stars is that only one widow opened. They need to have windows in the living room/kitchen area so wenting the place would be possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment for the price of a motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I was so impressed with this hotel. The price was impressive also. I will definitely book my stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for my birthday.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Enjoyed being there. Didn't like having to walk up all those stairs to get to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Checked in & got to my room within 5 minutes of arriving. Room was very clean, comfortable and better than I expected. Will defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Spacious hotel with full size kitchen appliances

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were in town for my son'sweats Football University Camp and I was so pleased with the price and accommodations. My husband and I had our own bedroom while our son slept in the living room on the hide-a-bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the manager. The bathroom with each bedroom.
Cons: Housekeeping wasn't generally that great.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping. Walmart very close.
Generally speaking the hotel served our purpose. The continental breakfast was wonderful. I appreciated the two bedroom suite and both had washrooms. The kitchen unit was great. Housekeeping was not up to par. As well when we placed out the magnetic 'refresh' sign on our door for housekeeping apparently this meant we only wanted clean towels and the bathroom cleaned but nowhere on the sign did it tell us this. We thought we were indicating we wanted the room cleaned. Kind of deceiving. This person didn't always clean everything every day. Front staff couldn't find the forms for the safety deposit box and we had to wait for that to occur. However the manager was superb to work with. This is an older hotel but worked well for our stay. We weren't in the oom a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Disappointing...

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Residential
Cons: Call Orkin.
Location: Great location, pretty, maintained, tons and tons of shops, restaurants, etc.
I actually love the "house" concept because of the residential feel and convenience. so I always seek them out when traveling. And this one especially because it's a converted apartment complex, so you can park right outside your unit, and the interior courtyard area is very nice. My first stay here weeks ago was great, so I rebooked. Rooms are tidy and clean, and roomy, literally. Housekeeping crew is friendly and accommodating. (Folks please tip these ladies for the thankless jobs they do!) BUT...the kitchen was infested with small roaches, who must be breeding in the dark areas behind the appliances. Curiously, I'd see small ones with tiny ones following behind. Suffice to say even tho small I was still grossed out by them, yes I'm a wuss. Luckily they only came out at night in the dark, and I suppose it's understandable with high occupation turnover of guests. I just hadn't seen a roach in ages so it really creeped me out. I went to the desk to mention it, but they were checking in guests so I was hesitant about being a buzz kill. And I knew they'd probably only offer to move me, or spray the place with insecticide, and I wasn't interested in either. Could have been isolated as I didn't see any during previous stays. Unfortunately that put a damper on my stay, and I booked another hotel for the remainder.