Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Ecellent location and accommodations

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Ecellent location for us traveling to Winstar Casino in Oklahoma. The two Bedrooms was perfect for my oldest son (21). We went to walmart and bought cold cuts and snacks for the following day. Pizza hut is a few blocks over. Full kitchen helps alot. Rooms would be cleaned even when leaving late in the day. Full breakfast everday was great. This was our second stay to Hyatt House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that our location and service created a memorable stay for you! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

I LOVE THIS HOTEL!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Price Point, Size, Cleanliness
Cons: So far so good
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and the airport(s) are only 15 minutes away.
I've decided to make this my hotel of choice when visiting the Irvine area. The rooms are HUGE, CLEAN and very reasonably priced. The staff is also a PLEASURE to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience from the staff to the room accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
-We thought the location/area was great, close to lots of places to eat. -Breakfast was pretty good, but can get busy before work hours as hotel seems to be popular with business people. -Room was very clean and beds were comfortable, however with 5 of us staying in the 2 bedroom apartment with sofa bed, it was a little small, best suited to 4 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hyatt House Las Colinas. Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is clean, the room is spaciouse, clean, the breakfast is perfect, the location is midway of all the airport. The staff was helpfull. If i go to dallas again definitely am using the same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear our location, staff and amenities fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Colinas

Beautiful room excellent staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was incredible, thr staff was friendly. I enjoyed a meal at the hotel bar and a few beers. It was the best experience I have had at any hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable experience during your stay! We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Lots of room. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again at the Hyatt House Dallas Las Colinas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, spacious, friendly place to stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Welcoming staff. Spacious, well organized rooms.
Cons: Possibly extend breakfast times during the week and on weekends, even if only by 30 minutes.
Location: Starbucks. BBQ. Sports bars. Quick 15 minute drive to AA Center. 15 minutes to DFW Airport.
I travel a lot on business. So this is probably my 10th hotel since January, both in and out of state. We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We affectionately started calling it our "lil apartment." The amenities, staff, cleanliness, breakfast choices, location, quietness, etc. really did make it feel like a "home away from home" - except we don't have housekeeping services at home! I wish I could move in permanently. Microwave, full size refrigerator, stove, dishes, linens all provided. Dining room/living area. Separate bedroom. All of it felt very "homey." The location is walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and has easy access to 114, which is why I originally chose this location, since we were running all over DFW for the weekend. At one point, we locked both keys in the room. The front desk was so friendly and forgiving about it. Everyone, including the guests we had breakfast with, were friendly, sincere, and very helpful. Breakfast options were terrific - both hot and cold items on a buffet style space. Fresh made-to-order omelets, juices, etc. The outdoor common areas were very nice, even though it was out of season to really enjoy them. The location was quiet, even next to the busy highway. Kuddos to the management and staff at this hotel. We'll definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are so excited to hear that our staff, food and beverage, and room accommodations did not disappoint! We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel. Couple off issues but Staff fixed.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was prompt and courteous fixing issues.
Nice hotel but I had a couple issues while there. First morning, the iron stained my shirt. I took it to the office and they had the shirt dry cleaned at their expense and replaced the iron in the room with a brand new one. By the time I cam back from my meetings late afternoon the shirt was back but I had to go to the office to get it instead of it being delivered to my room. Second issue was when I returned from meetings on the second day. The AC had been on all day at 68 but when I returned, the temperature in the room was 83. Told the office and they had the maintenance man there within 10 minutes and he fixed it. Might have just been a breaker. Light switches are not where you would think they should be so fumbling around in the dark for one isn't an option. I would stay here again though, over all it was a nice place. It is just frustrating to have those 2 issues happen at the price I was paying for a 2 bedroom, full kitchen room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure these issues are isolated. We appreciated your review as it helps us improve the guest experience. We hope we are able to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4.9

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The place was amazing! The only improvement would be the food variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I can explain how roomy n nice they r. The only very little problem I had was that both bathrooms were private
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Addi, Hotel Management
Minnie Lara, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.