Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

Fine place to stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Location: Shopping center (Supermarket, Barnes and Noble, Cheesecake factory restaurant, with very good food). Restaurants very convenient. Close to Love Fld.
Comfortable and convenient to a shopping center with a supermarket (for extended stays). We enjoyed the stay. The only problem is that the entrance is a bit hidden if you come off of the NC Expressway. Keep an eye out, and turn left of Caruth right after passing the NC Expressway west access road. Not a terrible problem, but you have to keep your eyes open when traffic is heavy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice hotel next to all the Restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2017
When we arrived today the hotel it was beautiful... The staff was very nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and facilities not clean and maintained

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Food & crumbs in carpet. Hair on floor in bathroom. Very disappointing for a Hyatt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Nice hotel, water in pool too cold to use in March

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good wifi connection, everything clean. First room between two rooms with barking dogs, but staff agreed to let us change to different room
Cons: There is a bar which opens at 5:00, but two glasses of wine were $17. Parking garage was nice, but cost $14 per night.
Location: It is downtown, had to drive everywhere, but we recommend the Sixth Floor Museum.
Very nice room, wonderful breakfast. Water in pool too cold to use in March, and hot tub was out of service. Some of the choices made in breakfast were not the most environmentally friendly, i.e., single serve containers of creamer, butter, etc.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

equal to a motel 6 at triple the price!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
cockroaches in the kitchenette. paper thin doors and walls. noisy hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great customer service and enjoyed mini kitchen in room. Safe place.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Clean rooms but service was not good

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was smaller than expected. I had a special request and was not fulfilled. I had asked for extra blankets and pillows. I had to go down and get them myself. When I mentioned about my room being smaller, they just said sorry next time double check what I book online and seemed eager to end conversation. Also had to dispute my charges, they were charging for parking garage and I did not use the parking garage. They fixed my bill but it was very inconvenient. Stay was ok, but I won't go back to that one. I love Hyatt and will always be a returning customer, just not to this one ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to I75 and SMU

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything described above
Hotel is old. There is a $14.95 per day fee for parking in the garage. There were no luggage racks to be seen and the front desk was not helpful at all. We were just told to look for one, maybe in the garage. Of course, there were none. Our room was dated and small. Bathroom was the same. The bathroom door knob was hard to open and about to come off. We did not have enough bath towels. All in all, just average. First impression was unfriendliness of front desk person, unlike those in similar hotels.
2 out of 5
by Betty

Disappointing experience.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned the second day, I told the front desk about 5 pm. They assured me it would be cleaned. I went to dinner, returned in about an hour and it still had not been cleaned. They offered to try again but I wanted to retire for the evening. Very disappointing. Also the web site indicated there was a shuttle service in local area. When I inquired it was 3 mile. My location was 3.1 mile. The girl on the phone told me they could not offer the shuttle based on that. I ask to speak to the manager but had to leave a message. The manager did not return my call. Again disappointing g and misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room with mini kitchen was great. Safe.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Safe area with locked garage. Great customer service. Hot tub was out of order ;(