Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice hotel next to all the Restaurants

Posted Apr 16, 2017
When we arrived today the hotel it was beautiful... The staff was very nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and facilities not clean and maintained

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Food & crumbs in carpet. Hair on floor in bathroom. Very disappointing for a Hyatt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Nice hotel, water in pool too cold to use in March

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice room, good wifi connection, everything clean. First room between two rooms with barking dogs, but staff agreed to let us change to different room
Cons: There is a bar which opens at 5:00, but two glasses of wine were $17. Parking garage was nice, but cost $14 per night.
Location: It is downtown, had to drive everywhere, but we recommend the Sixth Floor Museum.
Very nice room, wonderful breakfast. Water in pool too cold to use in March, and hot tub was out of service. Some of the choices made in breakfast were not the most environmentally friendly, i.e., single serve containers of creamer, butter, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great customer service and enjoyed mini kitchen in room. Safe place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to I75 and SMU

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything described above
Hotel is old. There is a $14.95 per day fee for parking in the garage. There were no luggage racks to be seen and the front desk was not helpful at all. We were just told to look for one, maybe in the garage. Of course, there were none. Our room was dated and small. Bathroom was the same. The bathroom door knob was hard to open and about to come off. We did not have enough bath towels. All in all, just average. First impression was unfriendliness of front desk person, unlike those in similar hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room with mini kitchen was great. Safe.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Safe area with locked garage. Great customer service. Hot tub was out of order ;(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

not going back

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Mold in shower; bed was too soft ; noisy from traffic and hallways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hewitt texas

Old hotel with weak floors

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It was nice except the floors cracked a lot, got complaints from room below if you were walking, the shower was dirty and not soo many utensils in the room, bath tub was very slippery and dangerous. The blankets had stains on them and bed sheets felt dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: full kitchen, and sitting area
Location: Right next door to north park mall- walking distance literally.
I loved the new updated rooms - full kitchen, and sitting area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by JPOPE, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! We are getting ready to step the rooms up one more notch with a full room reno over the summer. Make sure to come back and check out an even better product!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really on Central Expressway

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Difficult to find. Entrance is not on Central Expressway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by jpope, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback. Our entrance can for sure be a little tricky. The lot address is designated by the city and many GPS services try to bring you straight to plot location. Next time, try our lat and long coordinates, they bring you right to the front door! 32°51'44.1"N 96°46'18.1"W Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager