Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Location & Very Large Suite

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: great location, large rooms, quiet, clean
Location: Conveniently located to SMU
My husband and I stayed here with our two college age children and the room was large and roomy and provided lots of space for all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by JPOPE, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you back in a few weeks after we have completed our public space renovation. Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very nicely kept. It shows its age. Renovations ongoing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by JPOPE, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, The renovation process is certainly out of the ordinary and has forced us to become very creative in how we deliver or normal services to our guest. The renovation should be complete by the second week in August and things should be back to normal very soon after, with the addition of an great new full service bar. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Lovely Staff - Outdated Facilities

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Outdated
Staff was amazingly kind and professional. Room was quite small and very outdated. Bathroom had mildew and broken tile. Would not return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by jpope, Hotel Management
Dear m, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear our staff had a great impression on you! They work very hard to ensure our guest have an enjoyable stay. Please know that most of your other concerns will be addressed during our public space renovation starting in June. We hope to see you back in Dallas again soon! Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to SMU. But there was highway noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! SMU is only 2 miles from the hotel. We apologize if the freeway was a little noisy. On your next stay we would be more then happy to put you in a room facing the pool. Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marion from México

Agradable

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Personal amable. Cuarto limpio con cocina refrigerador, horno y cafetera. Desayuno incluido.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Marion, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that our staff made your stay enjoyable. We work very hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you back again very soon. Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La.

Nice hotel very centrally located --

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It's location, free breakfast and the fact that they accept pets!
Cons: The halls smell a little--maybe replace the carpet?
Location: Minutes away from a wonderful Mall and also the SMU and George Bush Library. Also, convenient to the Love Airport
Hotel was very centrally located--minutes from a fantastic mall (North Park), near numerous shops and restaurants. Also, the George Bush Library and the SMU campus are only 5 minutes away. The hotel had roomy suites that were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast (which was included) was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by JPOPE, Hotel Management
Dear MiMi, Thank your for your review! We are very pleased that our location was such a great match for you. We hope to see you again very soon on your next trip to Dallas! Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
1 out of 5
by John from Houston

Gun free zone

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a gun free zone so beware law abiding gun owners you will not be able to defend yourself and the criminals know it. Great location but the hotel needs updating, there were barking dogs on our floor and the room smelled prior to running the air conditioner. The breakfast is very limited and not sure the eggs came from a chicken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed where possible. Best regards, Jeff Pope General Manager
3 out of 5
by troy from Tucson

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Omelet bar was a nice touch. Room was meh
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Troy, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again next time your in Dallas. Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Natchitoches, La

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and just what we needed for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and that we could provide a comfortable place to stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Dallas. Sincerely, Jeff Pope General Manager
4 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels