Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
limited choice of cable channels could not get local channels for current events
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Large room with separated living space and bedroom.
Overall the hotel was nice and clean. was a bit loud on the first floor but things did typically quite down around 11:00 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, comfy, convienent

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We stayed here recently after a Stars game. The room was very clean and up to date. The staff, especially Joshua, were excellent. Parking was easy. It was very close to AAC for the game. We used the hotel shuttle to get there, then Uber to get home. The hot breakfast was nice. I liked that there were actual scrambled eggs, instead of weird hot egg circles. :-0 Also nice to see cold tomato juice offered in addition to the standard apple and orange. My only complaint is that it was quite noisy in the hallways in the morning, with cleaning staff and others. All in all though, we'd definitely stay here again. We normally stay at Homewood Suites, but are happy to add another hotel group to our list of places to stay. Great experience. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank your for taking time out of your day to write such an awesome review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Joshua. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our large breakfast and yes the EGGS are real! We also feature never frozen fresh baked muffin, crepes and Danish on a rotating basis. We look forward to welcoming you to our House on your next visit to uptown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank your for taking time out of your day to write such an awesome review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Joshua. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our large breakfast and yes the EGGS are real! We also feature never frozen fresh baked muffin, crepes and Danish on a rotating basis. We look forward to welcoming you to our House on your next visit to uptown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank your for taking time out of your day to write such an awesome review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Joshua. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our large breakfast and yes the EGGS are real! We also feature never frozen fresh baked muffin, crepes and Danish on a rotating basis. We look forward to welcoming you to our House on your next visit to uptown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank your for taking time out of your day to write such an awesome review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Joshua. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our large breakfast and yes the EGGS are real! We also feature never frozen fresh baked muffin, crepes and Danish on a rotating basis. We look forward to welcoming you to our House on your next visit to uptown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank your for taking time out of your day to write such an awesome review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Joshua. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our large breakfast and yes the EGGS are real! We also feature never frozen fresh baked muffin, crepes and Danish on a rotating basis. We look forward to welcoming you to our House on your next visit to uptown!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such an awesome review. I will be sure to share your kind thoughts with Josh. I am glad you were able to try our REAL EGGS, along with our fresh baked muffins, crepes, and Danish. We look forward to welcoming you to the House on your next visit to Uptown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close to American Air arena

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Tired rooms. Understaffed with untrained personnel. Can hear every word through walls and ceiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feed back and will work hard to rectify the mentioned issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

In for the weekend

Posted Jan 5, 2016
My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. The location is Uptown, but is only blocks from downtown. Location was perfect if you're wanting to do typical tourist things. Josh our front desk/bartender in training was great about recommending where to eat and go get cocktails. If we're ever in the Dallas area we will definitely be staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem , Hotel Management
Erica, I'm so glad to hear Josh took extra care during your stay I will be sure to share your awesome review. We can't wait to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: improve cleanliness, have more check in staff,
Location: very convenient to downtown Dallas
This hotel was not what we expect from a Hyatt House. We have stayed at other locations, and been completely satisfied. This location had 3 main issues that were disappointing. First, there is inadequate parking for the check in process. There is one very congested U shaped drive that is very narrow with just a few pull in parking spots. The parking spots were full, so I had to go in to check in while my husband jockeyed the car around as other people pulled in behind him. Then, during check in, the person in front of me was having to wait while someone checked to see if there was a clean room for him. While waiting (15 minutes), the clerk did not offer to check me in while he waited. Maybe they can only do one transaction at a time, but it would have made more sense to close out his transaction and take care of the next person in line. She did comp the parking fee, which was nice. Finally, the most concerning issue was the bathroom. There was what appeared to be blood on the bathroom wall. We got in late, and did not notice it before we went to bed. But in the morning, it was pretty obvious. I have no idea how the cleaning crew missed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Associates

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly service personnel.
The front desk associates were awesome. Some of the best I have experienced. Very friendly and accommodating. They handled an unreasonable guest in a very professional and friendly manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Kareem, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words. I will share with our entire team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I chose this hotel because it was near the American Airline center because I got tickets for my boyfriend to the Dallas Stars game as a present. When we entered the hotel, it smelled great and very clean. The room was very functional with a kitchenette and the room was very nice. A must stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Go Hawks!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Stayed here to watch the Hawks play the Stars. Just a block and a half walk to American Airlines Arena. Nice rooms. Decent bar. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

CLOSE TO AMERICAN AIRLINES CENTER

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Near American Airlines Center, 7 minute walk. Parking, with in & out privileges was only $14
Cons: Better toilets that didn't plug easily Pillows were too soft, bed was nice, firm
Location: American Airlines Center 7 min walk Kennedy Memorial, Dealey Plaza 20 minute walk
Toilets were poor, easily plugged, still were poor after maintenance plunged them. Heard other guests complain about same issue with toilets