Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicag, IL

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: See above
Location: Great location close to Uptown Dallas, close to museums, downtown, and stadium where Stars/Mavs play.
First of all, I booked through Expedia and they had no record of my reservation. This has NEVER happened before with Expedia, so I have to blame the hotel. Also, I was supposed to have a nice King bed suite, and they put me up in a room with two double beds. Also, despite having the "please clean my room sign up," my room was not cleaned for 2 days in a row. The manager finally had to come and give me fresh towels and change the sheets himself. He was very nice and very responsive, but still, I feel as though it should have been taken care of by housekeeping. My parents were in a different room and a light in their bathroom fell down at night. It was not properly attached to the ceiling and you could see wires hanging down. The staff did fix it, but they still didn't properly attach it. Also there was some mystery substance leaking from the ceiling into my shower, it was a rusty brown color and really gross!!! Great location, nice hotel, but really needs better housekeeping staff and some maintenance updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Priscilla H, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Priscilla Hargrove General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Victor the shuttle driver was great! He offered restaurant opinions and dropped us right at the door.
Cons: Nothing, that I found. My stay was quite brief. Checked in at 5:30 pm, changed clothes and left for dinner and a concert. Cheked out tbe next morning at 9:45am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Priscilla H, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Priscilla Hargrove General Manager Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: This was my first time staying here since the renovations were completed. Quite a difference! The rooms and the lobby look great. Also, the breakfast service was excellent.
Cons: They charge you for parking, but it is downtown and really not a big deal.
Location: We stay here anytime we are attending an event at the American Airlines Center. It is within walking distance. The hotel offers a shuttle, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Priscilla H, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I greatly appreciate your kind words and they will be celebrated with the entire team. If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. Best regards, Priscilla Hargrove General Manager Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwood, United States of America

Nice Hotel, outskirts of Dallas

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was very modern and comfortable with amenities all hotels should have. The only issue is it was not walking distance to anything. But I would recommend this hotel to everyone, we had your breakfast, we used the laundry facility, and the bed was comfortable. I appreciated having a sofa in the room too as well as a small kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: American Airlines Center, Mavs ballpark
Excellent location. Very nice room size. Comfortable beds. Nice bar area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Yikes! Great staff, awful room!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly, especially Miss Tam and DJ. Buffet breakfast was wonderful! Hotel room was clean, but a disaster! We were told it was b cause of the rain, but the room door stuck and I mean you had to body slam it to get it open. The bathroom door also stuck, and needed to be hit to get it to move. (It stuck so badly my 31 year old son just advised against using.) in this room for four, we had one glass, one coffee cup, no coffee maker, and no phone. After taking care of the things that were lacking, the second morning our coffee pot was missing. Additionally, the air conditioning unit above the tub leaked yellow drips, about one drop a second. No other rooms were available (Cotton Bowl weekend), so we stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Priscilla H, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara! While I'm glad our staff members were able to leave a positive lasting impression, I regret hearing that we couldn't provide you with the exceptional stay I know we're capable of. Thank you for letting us know of about your experience so we can work on ensuring no one else has the same experience. We hope you can give us another try next time you're in town so we can show you our improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fell Short

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We booked during Cottonbowl weekend, so I know it was busy, but there was a lot wrong with our room: the room door stuck (due to rain, we were told), enough so that it needed body slams to open; there was no phone until we asked for one; wifi was slow or intermittent; our room for four had no coffee maker, one glass, one coffee cup; the air conditioning unit over the tub leaked yellow drips every second; there was no towel rod by the sink which had less than 6" space on either side; the sliding bathroom door stuck in both the open and closed position; and the coffee carafe was missing our second morning. On the plus side was a cheerful, friendly staff, especially Miss Tam and DJ, the free shuttle service, and an excellent buffet breakfast with omelets made to order, pancakes, scrambled eggs, muffins, grapefruit, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Priscilla H, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Barbara D! Without feedback such as yours, we cannot properly address any short comings we may have. I regret that we did not provide you with an exceptional stay. While I"m thrilled that our staff helped make up for it, we should still provide you with everything you listed. Rest assured that your experience will be shared and addressed so it doesn't happen to any future guests. Thank you for your time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Oct 5, 2016
First let me start off by saying that I purchase a one night stay through Expedia . My overall experience was great the only thing I am not very happy with is, that the hotel charge me for 2 nights stay($348) when the girl at the front desk said they were only going to charge me $15. Somehow the transaction went through and I wasnt aware of it until I decided to check my credit card statement, so I immediately called them. I was told that they are going to refund me my money back. I don't know how long it's gonna take but by Friday if I don't get my money I'm going up there. I was loving this hotel until this happen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to aac... the hotel staff was excellent. Pool area is gorgeous with beautiful lighting for a night of relaxing. Parking was tricky, but finally found one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, close to American Airlines Center.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The only complaint is got is that there isn't really any good restaurants close by and the hotel bar doesn't open until 5pm for food and drinks and no room service. There is a lot of construction going on nearby, so restaurantshe nearby could change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Priscilla H, Hotel Management
Great assumption Stan! We actually are getting quit a few restaurants nearby. Don't forget, we have a complimentary shuttle up to 4 miles that can always take you somewhere that isn't walking distance. Hope to see you again! :)