Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great hotel. Even better staff!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Super helpful and courteous staff!! Only downside was that hotel is undergoing remodeling. So this is temporary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX / Cockrell Hill

Danger Zone

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel is currently under renovation and needs to be closed until completed. Bldg at the time is unsafe for customers as building materials are everywhere exposed, floors are stripped, caution signs are not posted inside or outside of hotel making customers aware. Breakfast is being served in a room that is exposed to high levels of dust, construction materials and exposed wires. Very unsafe and hazardous. See pictured attached for your own opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: we did get upgraded to a suite, after going back up and down a few times because the room was wrong.
Cons: communication about their construction, expressing concern and never once an apology about all the construction or anything
Location: fairly good location, near a few restaurants
Nothing before our stay stated that the hotel was under construction. They were working on the main entrance area and we had to go on a hunt to look for the place to check in. Everything was under a layer of dust and we waited at the small window, temporary check in counter, for quite a while. It was super loud in there and the workers had really loud music playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyable,would consider coming back

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Loved the fact that they had varieties of coffee and teas available at all time!!! And really good breakfast... The fact of being able to have a delicious oatmeal and prepare it myself with my own toppings!!!! Yummy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The smoke alarm was going off a few times for know reason. Kept leaving the room and 1 min. later it would go off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Relax. / House Repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Dallas from Missouri for the State Fair. The room stay was horrible and the breakfast sucked. My grandson spilled big cookie crumbs on the carpet. When housekeeping "cleaned", they left the mess on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in town for the State Fair Classic at the Cotton Bowl and we didn't want to stay with the masses. My previous stay in a Hampton Inn was pleasant so I booked us a room there, which was just as pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door problems

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed in. It was a little run down. We had trouble getting in the door (as the maid said "it's tricky"). Light around the door. And A/C problems. They need to fix the little things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels