Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Very nice

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Location: Really close to Lake Ray Hubbard which has a nice area with shops and places to eat.
Very nice hotel. We weren't there much, but it was a very nice place and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to lay your head

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: breakfast variety could use a little help.
Very comfortable and friendly clean and courteous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable, clean, & great breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel Surpassed our expectations and provided us with the comfort level of a FIVE star rated hotel. They even provided us with coupons for free appetizers at local eateries. Downside, pool was closed and green.
3 out of 5
by Veikko

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great, room was ok. Toilet got plugged from almost nothing, maybe earlier occupant had flushed down something that caused pluming problems. Area was nice and peaceful, with good restaurants right next to the hotel. Hotel was easy to access from I-30, and one could even park a semi truck on the roadside next to the hotel, if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to event I was staying at. Cleanliness and comfortable beds.
Location: We only stayed a night and didn't get a chance to experience Lake Hubbard.
As a frequent business traveler I have been very particular about my room and where I chose to stay. I have retired and now paying for my own stays and I am still particular about cleanliness, comfort ability and safety. Staff pleasantness goes a long way for a weary traveler. This location and all the components. The room was extremely clean and the beads ultimate comfort. Very quiet and I slept quite well. Breakfast area was neat and clean and had a variety of foods including waffles, eggs and sausage. I would definitely choose to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Nice People Working

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I had to get up about 3:00am to find a drug store nearby. The nice man working that night found me a store that was open and directions. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good little hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
it's not a 5 star hotel, but it was very clean and serviceable. Can't go wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to everything in Rockwall.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great experience overall. Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and great location. Downside: bed was too soft and not comfortable. Other than that, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Secure Location.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Clean room. Good breakfast. Great secure location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels