Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg

Posted Mar 11, 2017
I enjoy my stay. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😀😀😁😁😂😂😁😁😁😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😁😁😁😃😃😄😄😎☺🤗😘😅🙂☺😊😊☺😍😘😅😋😁😚😇😘😇😍😄
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location. Near a lot of stores and minimal traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano

Average/good

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel was average/good. However the entire hotel had no hot water. We were staying there because our house has no water due to a plumbing leak, and my husband returned from a week long trip that morning and was looking forward to a hot shower. Not good!
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
There was someone's dirty underwear left from the last guests- won't be staying again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
For being a frequent Hampton customer I was very disappointed. From the appearance and cleanliness to not having enough towels when our reservation was made for 4 guests. Difficult to load and unload luggage even a jaguar parked in the way when leaving evidently a guest thinking they were privileged to park out of the rain. Also, disappointing breakfast dirty and employee could not keep up with demand of having food ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent mid-priced hotel in Plano

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Decent mid-priced hotel in Plano.
Cons: I think the company could get a litle more creative on breakfast. They haven't made any significant improvements in years.
Location: Off the main drag (Preston Rd.) about a block, traffic noise is minimal.
The room staff and facilities were up to Hampton Inn standards, which are good. My toilet flushed once and was done, but I won't hold one random mishap against them too much. Breakfast fare is what you'd expect; fair to midland - the same as they've had for years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but outdated

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. Room was smaller. Beds were clean and nice. The carpet looks old and had visible stains. WiFi is slow. Breakfast was good. Overall good, but a bit lower when compare to many other Hampton Inns I stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, rooms were a nice size. Easy to get to. The staff was very nice. Had no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for me!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had to switch rooms because of air conditioner malfunction but staff handled quickly and professionally. Wonderful staff and good breakfast.